Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Great location and great hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The location was great, nice atmosphere. Great selection of seafood restaurants nearby.
Cons: Install elevator.
Location: Great restaurants. Near seaport.
This hotel was excellent. The only drawback was that it did not have an elevator and we had quite a few suitcases. The Manager was lovely and helped bring all the suitcases up the stairs.
5 out of 5
by John C

Five stars in my book.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
For a small older hotel, it could not have been nicer. Every hotel in Europe had slippery shower floors and no grab bars If I owned a hotel chain that's the first thing I would intall in every shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Handy for the airport -

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Small, quiet, in good decorative order. The staff were courteous and helpful.
Cons: I had some difficulty phoning to arrange a transfer, as there is a hotel with nearly the same name in Puglia. Booking.com, please quote a phone no.
Location: Close to the sea - most of the beach is private, but there is a public beach withing walking distance. Lots of fish restaurants.
I stayed just one night as I had an early flight the next day. NB not all the reception staff speak English, so if you want to ask about transfers before you get here it might be better to email rather than phone (unless of course you speak Italian). My room was comfortable and pleasantly decorated, with a beautiful shower room. NB there isn't a lift, but the receptionist kindly seized my case and carried it up to the 1st floor, where all the rooms are. I didn't have breakfast, as I left at 5am; but the restaurant appears to be famous locally, especially for its fish dishes. I thought I would try it... but they were fully booked, even on a Tuesday. There are plenty of other restaurants nearby, none of which was anything like fully booked - which suggests that this one may be something special. So it might be best to book in advance!
4 out of 5
by Bruce

A great little secret!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely comfortable, clean friendly small hotel so conveniently located within a short distance of the airport for an overnight. But also set in a charming port/ seaside location favoured by the Yachties. Their fish restaurant has a Michelin's star rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

DISAPPOINTING

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Wotif
The property is tired, as are the owners. Breakfast was supposed to be included and when we asked about it we simply got a shrug and curt answer. . . NO BREAKFAST.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This is not a full hotel. There's no food/restaurant at the hotel.No elevators for suitcases. No food. The owner/front person tries to add strange extra charges. Does not want to get shuttles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Best AC in Italy

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet and beautiful area near shrimp boats and restaurants and shopping. The AC was the best we experienced in Italy.
Cons: Rooms are super small, but everything else makes up for it.
Location: Fishing community. Off the beaten path. Not touristy. Lots of great restaurants, shopping.
The rooms are really small, but the bathroom is modern and the beds are super comfortable. It is clean, close to the airport and in a quiet area near beaches and lots of restaurants. Nice balcony with table and chairs.
2 out of 5
by Kenneth

THIS PLACE SUCKS

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
To start, they could not find a key to fit. Used skeleton key but we could not lock from inside. Window was stuck-open and there was a loud party in the Bar-Gelateria across the street until after midnight. Someone tried to get into the room (unlocked) around 11 PM. The check in lady said YES to a shuttle the next AM but then the on duty clerk said we had to take a taxi. All in all, A BIG BUST and you don't want to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming lodging in great location.

Posted May 17, 2017
A small property within about a ten minute taxi ride ( E 15 +-) to the FCO airport outside of Rome. A welcome respite from the big City hotel, a stones throw to fresh fish dinners at small trattorias and cafes located along the waterfront dotted with fishing boats. The room was comfy, ours had a small balcony overlooking the port. The bathroom very well appointed with both shower and tub. Clean, quite, in a fishing village setting. A great extension to your Rome visit before heading back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

A Nice Airport Stopover

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel is very nice and is located at the port. The hotel's restaurant is of the nouvele cuisine type. The service is quite formal, and the menu is somewhat expensive but the food is good.