Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, ba

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great for early morning departure. Trip to airport was only €20.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Front Office manager, Hotel Management
Dear nata, we thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon in our property. Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The bar and dining room food were very good. They had finger food for the happy hour.
Cons: Upgrade that male receptionist
Location: Close to the airport. Very little to do nearby,
This was our second visit to this hotel. Previous visit was fine. This time the male receptionist was very short and didn't like that we did not want the bellboy to look after our luggage. Subsequently, he assigned us a room on the 2nd floor at the extreme end. Then we found that the room reeked of smoke. My wife walked to reception and a more friendly staff member (female) relocated us to a non smoky room closer to the elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paddy, we thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.I do really apologize for all the inconveniences. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Front desk staff was not helpful and surprisingly rude. There was a charge for the shuttle bus to the hotel. A city tax was added after I paid for the hotel on expedia The hotel did not want to give me a receipt for my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.I do really apologize for all the inconveniences. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Staff amazing.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great experience. Extremely friendly staff. Nice bar with snacks .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Excellent location and experience for those with flights out early the next day. The staff was very professional and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable.the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Need to be updated.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Convenient location for early flights. Nice staff. But facilities need to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Julio, thank you for your reviews, we'd like to inform you that we have start a renovation of all the rooms so we will wait you for the next journey here. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa - Canada

Great location for a stop-over

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great location for a stop-over before catching a long flight. Efficient staff wisp you through the checkin process. Hotel is well equipped. Rooms contain all of the necessary and expected amenities. Breakfast a bit on the pricey side, but there are alternatives. Would not hesitate to stay at this Mercure again!
3 out of 5
by Kim

Would I come back? Perhaps.

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
I only had one night at the hotel, arriving at 1AM and was tired. The light in the bathroom could not be turned off, but double doors took care of the problem. The bathtub could not be used as a bathtub, but only as a shower, probably on purpose, and taking a standing shower in a bathtub is never ideal. In the middle of the night the electricity went twice - not to the fault of the hotel of course, but every time the emergency light in the room came on, shoving a bright white light, lighting up the whole room, into my face. I really hated that. Apart from that, the service was very good and breakfast good to. Going to the Hotel, I had to pay 20€ for a taxi for the less than 2 miles, which did not seem reasonable, but I as even asked 30, so I wonder if the term airport hotel actually applies. Going to Rome Termini was - with kind help of the reception - much cheaper (6€) and within reasonable walking distance of the Hotel. Wifi was good, as far as I remember.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017
Dear Kim, we thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.I do really apologize for all the inconveniences. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels