Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The bar and dining room food were very good. They had finger food for the happy hour.
Cons: Upgrade that male receptionist
Location: Close to the airport. Very little to do nearby,
This was our second visit to this hotel. Previous visit was fine. This time the male receptionist was very short and didn't like that we did not want the bellboy to look after our luggage. Subsequently, he assigned us a room on the 2nd floor at the extreme end. Then we found that the room reeked of smoke. My wife walked to reception and a more friendly staff member (female) relocated us to a non smoky room closer to the elevators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Front desk staff was not helpful and surprisingly rude. There was a charge for the shuttle bus to the hotel. A city tax was added after I paid for the hotel on expedia The hotel did not want to give me a receipt for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Staff amazing.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great experience. Extremely friendly staff. Nice bar with snacks .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Excellent location and experience for those with flights out early the next day. The staff was very professional and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable.the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Need to be updated.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Convenient location for early flights. Nice staff. But facilities need to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa - Canada

Great location for a stop-over

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great location for a stop-over before catching a long flight. Efficient staff wisp you through the checkin process. Hotel is well equipped. Rooms contain all of the necessary and expected amenities. Breakfast a bit on the pricey side, but there are alternatives. Would not hesitate to stay at this Mercure again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

hotel close to Fiumicino Airport,and restaurants

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The whole place needs to be modernized,refurnished and redecorated.sharp ramps for suitcases to the elevators. The lobby is a bit odd with very
Location: Near the port and has a wide range of restaurants, both fast food and upscale dining.
The hotel is in a good location, near the airport and restaurants but badly needs a complete refurbishment. The room had peeling, scuffed wallpaper and an uncomfortable bed. It was difficult to sleep because the air conditioning did not work. There was some black mould on tiles in the bathroom and the bath plug did not plug. The staff were okay and the airport shuttle was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank you very much to choosing us and your time spent to this review. Your feedback is precious for us, it help us to know where we have to intervene and in which directions. We hope to welcome you back soon in our Hotel. Best Regards The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the airport

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Well maintained, good facilities, lots of parking, very close to airpoprt
Cons: The food was just a bit pricy for what you get
Location: The only thing near by is the airport. One area that is reachable and can be visited in a day (if you have an extra day) is the Ostia Antiqua
Excellent rooms and eating area. Generally staff were very good but at time seemed a bit aloof. Otherwise a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We were only there for a few hours. The bed was comfortable .