Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay at the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Just tell people you don't have a 3 room bedroom with double bed.
Location: Ostia Antica. Ruins. They are great to see
The hotel is very well located. The lobby invites to stay. The bathroom and shower were great. The problem we had was the 3rd bed that's very uncomfortable and also we asked for a double bed and they put 2 beds together... The hotel is in front of the beach and the view is beautiful. Breakfast is very good, we have to leave before breakfast time and they prepared it for us. It's pretty near to Fiumiccino. IT's great for the last day in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYo

This is a nice and quiet hotel so close to Rome

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: No restaurant for dinner on Sunday night . Anyway good restaurants nearby
Location: Beach activities , restaurants , shopping
Nice hotel , just in front of the beach and rooms with water view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: not so far from Rome Airport
Cons: Send info about yo get there
Location: during day time looks good
we had a big delay in our trip and we got to Rome was close to midnight and the hotel is not easy to find . Thank God to GPS . Room clean simple . Breakfast was VERY simple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice hotel convenient for the airport with a bit of character
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Not a place to go in The Summer

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: The A/C needs to be fixed.
Location: Beach, seafood.
This is nice hotel with exceptional staff. It is in a beach area with local Romans; the hotel staff treated these non-Italian speaking tourists very well. But while it's on the beach, going when it was quite warm was problematic. The A/C just doesn't work. Other patrons had the same issue. It was just too uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ghana

Excellent hotel room conditions and staff

Posted May 8, 2016
The staff are friendly and the rooms are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from steubenville ohio

Nice hotel and good location

Posted May 1, 2016
We enjoyed staying at La Conchiglia The food is good, the staff amazing and the location super! Close to the beach but also not too far from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

Decent hotel for basic needs

Posted Oct 14, 2015
The hotel was introduced as a hotel near FCO airport - 8 KM and that was the main reason to select this hotel to have a break between my flights schedule. Unfortunatly it was quite far from airport approx 25 minutes by taxi (40 euro - per way). In the way back i ordered the hotel shuttle that charged 20 euro. The receptionist was descent and cooperative. The hotel is in the middle of no where, rooms are fine but lobby and restaurant area needs refurbishment. You must check your needs of location before selecting the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice beach front hotel with modern fittings

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Room size, staff, hotel gardens & beach.
Location: Close to Rome, Ostia Antica, beach, airport.
After a busy few days in Rome, was great to relax in this lovely beach front hotel. We had a lovely room in an annex building with a sea view balcony. Great sized room, large bed & massive shower. Breakfast was buffet style with lots to choose from. The beach attached to the hotel was just across the road, you can hire 2 sun beds & an umbrella at a reduced rate, ours was in with the room, bikes are also available for investigating Fregene. Staff were very helpful, & all spoke very good english if your Italian is a bit iffy! Not far from the airport or Ostia Antica (ruined Roman city) Fregene is a small town with lots of pine trees & lovely to walk in, variety of shops, cafes & restaurants dotted around but most beach areas have restaurants & if you love sea food this is the place for you. Would go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aubrey from UK

Trendy fittings & furniture, excellent sea views

Posted Oct 28, 2013
fittings & furniture trendy with a nice shower in the bathroom . The place looks rather deserted and needs thorough detailed cleaning. Could improve on breakfast. No hot food. No information in hotel rooms I.e phone numbers etc. Free wifi only available at the reception. Shuttle/Taxi available from hotel. Friendly helpful staff, understand English No towels in the room Beach accessible but sorrounded by private villas. Play area for kids on the beach. Nice restaurant available - short walk from hotel( BBQ)