Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to FCO airport

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Price and close to airport
Cons: Put on a luminous hotel sign on the hotel entrance.
Location: A lot of eating place near hotel. The price of the hotel restaurant is reasonable.
We arrive at night time. The car entrance to hotel is not clearly states. We have to stop the car and go inside the hotel to get instructions to get into the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean. Right next to the beach. Only down side was not a lot to do around the area. Bus was only 1 hour into Rome.First bus 6am last bus 9:30pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Excellent location to airport

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location to airport. Quiet location.
Cons: The bed wholeheartedly.
Location: Beach.
Excellent overnight stay. Arrived, exhausted after travelling all day & encountering Rome traffic to be greeted by a delightful Giusy who made us very welcome & organised some very appreciated supper. Room amenities all pretty basic, great shower, awful bed, probably the worst we have ever slept in. Great location to airport, Giusy drew us a mud map to the airport, easy!! Hotel located in a quiet spot right on the beach front.
4 out of 5
by Angelika

Nice romantic trip

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet village, nice wee hotel with the great hosts. We have booked our transfer from the airport to this hotel and because the driver was 1 hour late, the hotel gave us a dinner for two and a bottle of wine for free. The staff is very kind. We have booked a room with the sea view - it was brilliant but because it was on the ground floor we couldn't enjoy it while laying on the sunbed - to look at the sea you have to be standing on your feet, but anyway the rooms are very comfortable with modern furniture. We had a nice 7 days in the La Conchigila hotel and whenever we wanted to go to Rome we had to walk only 5 minutes to the bus stop, then 40 minutes to Rome by bus and then get a metro to different places in the City center. The lady in hotel explained everything in English and gave us maps. Free Bicycles rental. Fregene has a lot of restaurants arround with great food. Breakfast in La Conchigilia is included, but if you don't like to eat something sweet for breakfast you have only cheese and ham sandwich. Overral: truly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Per

A nice "funkis" hotell

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
It is just ext to the beach promenad. The hotel has a "funkis" design 1960? We liked it. White is the colour. To find the hotel you have to think like a walker - no signs is for a driver. They have a spacios parking. reception is good. The room we got on first floor was very OK except dirty floor ( some wet cleaning will fix that) and dirty/dusty furniture on the patio.Breakfast is OK for being in Italy. We will use this hotell again when waiting for next days flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach in Rome!

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice and clean, but no Elevators. That was a shocker. That's why europeans are in great shape. But, hotel staff was very helpful with luggage. The food was great at the hotel! The beach view Awesome and in walking distance. My family and I enjoyed this as our last day in Italy! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Gino

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Sweet beach community with beach access & views

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, kind and accommodating. We arrived two hours early and they checked us in with a smile and had the rooms ready in advance. The were very sweet and helpful. Hotel is right across from the beach. Bikes are offered free of charge, the hotel staff provided us with free beach towels and a pass for free entry on to the beach. Overall a great experience for our last night in Europe.
5 out of 5
by Nga

Excellent!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel very much! The room is spacious, bed is comfortable. Big bathroom...loved the shower head! Wi-Fi is great! The front desk lady was very helpful. We arrived pretty late and were so tired to walk to a restaurant nearby but with her help...we had foods delivered right to the hotel on late night. She also helped to order a taxi to pick us up at 4:00 AM. Everything is so good about this hotel. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Great place to relax after a bustle of Rome

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for the price. Lovely hotel overlooking the ocean and just steps from the beach. Loved the bicycle rentals. Breakfast was wonderful, homemade pastries, Yum. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Since this is an older hotel, it shows normal signs of wear and tear. Everything worked fine except the air conditioning. Staff was apologetic and brought us a fan. We thought this hotel was a little closer to the airport, but it's about 30 minutes away. Grocery store and good restaurant within 10-min walking distance. We did not eat at the Hotel restaurant, they were closed the night we were there.