Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay at the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Just tell people you don't have a 3 room bedroom with double bed.
Location: Ostia Antica. Ruins. They are great to see
The hotel is very well located. The lobby invites to stay. The bathroom and shower were great. The problem we had was the 3rd bed that's very uncomfortable and also we asked for a double bed and they put 2 beds together... The hotel is in front of the beach and the view is beautiful. Breakfast is very good, we have to leave before breakfast time and they prepared it for us. It's pretty near to Fiumiccino. IT's great for the last day in Rome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROMA

Albergo davanti al mare di fregene

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Delizioso hotel...vista mare...fregene d'inverno è ancora piu' bella...pulito e silenzioso questo hotel è altamente consigliato per chi vuole trascorrere una bella giornata davanti al mare...ottimo!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYo

This is a nice and quiet hotel so close to Rome

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: No restaurant for dinner on Sunday night . Anyway good restaurants nearby
Location: Beach activities , restaurants , shopping
Nice hotel , just in front of the beach and rooms with water view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
très bon hôtel mais il faut prendre en compte que c'est un hôtel de bord de mer donc un peu attaquer par l air marin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Buon hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: La posizione, rapporto qualita'/prezzo, il tramonto dal terrazzo della camera (condiviso con altre camere
Cons: L'ambiente della colazione non e' particolarmente invitante
Location: Perfetto se interessati ad un nhotel vicino al mare e centrale.
Hotel centrale, vicino al mare, personale gentile. Rapporto qualita'/prezzo ottimo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien situe pour visiter Rome

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: la propeter
louer une voiture pour vous rendre a la gare et prendre le train pour rome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No tan cerca del aeropuerto.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
En verano la zona debe ser muy animada pero el primer fin de semana de septiembre estaba todo muerto. Lo bueno que había recepción 24h así que da igual a la hora que llegues y el desayuno lo sirven des de las 7. Sin coche un taxi hasta allí debe ser caro porque se tarda casi 25m.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeuwarden

Prima hotel voor bezoek aan Rome met zeezicht

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Pluspunten: Ligging om Rome te bezoeken is ideaal en het mooie strand is zeer dichtbij.
Cons: Het hotel heeft behoorlijk last van achterstallig onderhoud.
Location: Zeer goede locatie.
Zeer vriendelijk ontvangen in het hotel dat een ideale locatie heeft om Rome te bezoeken. Vanaf het hotel is het slechts 20 minuten rijden naar het dichtstbijzijnde treinstation zodat je Rome zeer gemakkelijk en binnen 20 minuten kunt bezoeken. Het is af te raden om Rome met de auto te bezoeken. Erg druk en lastig en duur parkeren. Vanaf het hotel is het 5 minuten lopen naar de bushalte vanwaar je ook per bus (45 minuten) naar Rome kunt reizen. En is het te warm om Rome te bewonderen loop je vanaf het hotel de straat over naar het prachtige strand met veel faciliteiten (bars, zwembad, speeltoestellen voor kids etc.) In het bijgelegen centrum(pje) zijn er diverse leuke restaurantjes waar je lekker kunt eten. In het hotel is het niet gezellig om te eten. Het ontbijt is matig maar genoeg. In Italië eten ze gewoon anders dan in Nederland. Veel zoetigheid bij het ontbijt. Het hotel kan wel een klusjesman gebruiken want het heeft wel last van achterstallig onderhoud. De kamers zijn verder prima en schoon. Je moet niet te pietluttig zijn over hier en daar wat roest, kalk of een oud kitrandje want dan moet je een luxer maar ook duurder hotel kiezen. Als wij ooit weer naar Rome gaan dan boeken wij dit hotel weer. Johan en Zilla
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: not so far from Rome Airport
Cons: Send info about yo get there
Location: during day time looks good
we had a big delay in our trip and we got to Rome was close to midnight and the hotel is not easy to find . Thank God to GPS . Room clean simple . Breakfast was VERY simple
4 out of 5
by Pernilla from Söderköping

Nära stranden

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bra läge vid stranden men man får gå en bit för att hitta restauranger. Inga butiker nära men man fick låna cyklar gratis. Trevlig personal och bra service.