Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Buon hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: La posizione, rapporto qualita'/prezzo, il tramonto dal terrazzo della camera (condiviso con altre camere
Cons: L'ambiente della colazione non e' particolarmente invitante
Location: Perfetto se interessati ad un nhotel vicino al mare e centrale.
Hotel centrale, vicino al mare, personale gentile. Rapporto qualita'/prezzo ottimo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien situe pour visiter Rome

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: la propeter
louer une voiture pour vous rendre a la gare et prendre le train pour rome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No tan cerca del aeropuerto.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
En verano la zona debe ser muy animada pero el primer fin de semana de septiembre estaba todo muerto. Lo bueno que había recepción 24h así que da igual a la hora que llegues y el desayuno lo sirven des de las 7. Sin coche un taxi hasta allí debe ser caro porque se tarda casi 25m.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeuwarden

Prima hotel voor bezoek aan Rome met zeezicht

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Pluspunten: Ligging om Rome te bezoeken is ideaal en het mooie strand is zeer dichtbij.
Cons: Het hotel heeft behoorlijk last van achterstallig onderhoud.
Location: Zeer goede locatie.
Zeer vriendelijk ontvangen in het hotel dat een ideale locatie heeft om Rome te bezoeken. Vanaf het hotel is het slechts 20 minuten rijden naar het dichtstbijzijnde treinstation zodat je Rome zeer gemakkelijk en binnen 20 minuten kunt bezoeken. Het is af te raden om Rome met de auto te bezoeken. Erg druk en lastig en duur parkeren. Vanaf het hotel is het 5 minuten lopen naar de bushalte vanwaar je ook per bus (45 minuten) naar Rome kunt reizen. En is het te warm om Rome te bewonderen loop je vanaf het hotel de straat over naar het prachtige strand met veel faciliteiten (bars, zwembad, speeltoestellen voor kids etc.) In het bijgelegen centrum(pje) zijn er diverse leuke restaurantjes waar je lekker kunt eten. In het hotel is het niet gezellig om te eten. Het ontbijt is matig maar genoeg. In Italië eten ze gewoon anders dan in Nederland. Veel zoetigheid bij het ontbijt. Het hotel kan wel een klusjesman gebruiken want het heeft wel last van achterstallig onderhoud. De kamers zijn verder prima en schoon. Je moet niet te pietluttig zijn over hier en daar wat roest, kalk of een oud kitrandje want dan moet je een luxer maar ook duurder hotel kiezen. Als wij ooit weer naar Rome gaan dan boeken wij dit hotel weer. Johan en Zilla
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: not so far from Rome Airport
Cons: Send info about yo get there
Location: during day time looks good
we had a big delay in our trip and we got to Rome was close to midnight and the hotel is not easy to find . Thank God to GPS . Room clean simple . Breakfast was VERY simple
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice hotel convenient for the airport with a bit of character
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Not a place to go in The Summer

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: The A/C needs to be fixed.
Location: Beach, seafood.
This is nice hotel with exceptional staff. It is in a beach area with local Romans; the hotel staff treated these non-Italian speaking tourists very well. But while it's on the beach, going when it was quite warm was problematic. The A/C just doesn't work. Other patrons had the same issue. It was just too uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ghana

Excellent hotel room conditions and staff

Posted May 8, 2016
The staff are friendly and the rooms are excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from steubenville ohio

Nice hotel and good location

Posted May 1, 2016
We enjoyed staying at La Conchiglia The food is good, the staff amazing and the location super! Close to the beach but also not too far from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

Decent hotel for basic needs

Posted Oct 14, 2015
The hotel was introduced as a hotel near FCO airport - 8 KM and that was the main reason to select this hotel to have a break between my flights schedule. Unfortunatly it was quite far from airport approx 25 minutes by taxi (40 euro - per way). In the way back i ordered the hotel shuttle that charged 20 euro. The receptionist was descent and cooperative. The hotel is in the middle of no where, rooms are fine but lobby and restaurant area needs refurbishment. You must check your needs of location before selecting the hotel.