Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to FCO airport

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Price and close to airport
Cons: Put on a luminous hotel sign on the hotel entrance.
Location: A lot of eating place near hotel. The price of the hotel restaurant is reasonable.
We arrive at night time. The car entrance to hotel is not clearly states. We have to stop the car and go inside the hotel to get instructions to get into the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean. Right next to the beach. Only down side was not a lot to do around the area. Bus was only 1 hour into Rome.First bus 6am last bus 9:30pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Excellent location to airport

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location to airport. Quiet location.
Cons: The bed wholeheartedly.
Location: Beach.
Excellent overnight stay. Arrived, exhausted after travelling all day & encountering Rome traffic to be greeted by a delightful Giusy who made us very welcome & organised some very appreciated supper. Room amenities all pretty basic, great shower, awful bed, probably the worst we have ever slept in. Great location to airport, Giusy drew us a mud map to the airport, easy!! Hotel located in a quiet spot right on the beach front.
5 out of 5
by Gino

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Sweet beach community with beach access & views

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, kind and accommodating. We arrived two hours early and they checked us in with a smile and had the rooms ready in advance. The were very sweet and helpful. Hotel is right across from the beach. Bikes are offered free of charge, the hotel staff provided us with free beach towels and a pass for free entry on to the beach. Overall a great experience for our last night in Europe.
5 out of 5
by Nga

Excellent!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel very much! The room is spacious, bed is comfortable. Big bathroom...loved the shower head! Wi-Fi is great! The front desk lady was very helpful. We arrived pretty late and were so tired to walk to a restaurant nearby but with her help...we had foods delivered right to the hotel on late night. She also helped to order a taxi to pick us up at 4:00 AM. Everything is so good about this hotel. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Great place to relax after a bustle of Rome

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for the price. Lovely hotel overlooking the ocean and just steps from the beach. Loved the bicycle rentals. Breakfast was wonderful, homemade pastries, Yum. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Since this is an older hotel, it shows normal signs of wear and tear. Everything worked fine except the air conditioning. Staff was apologetic and brought us a fan. We thought this hotel was a little closer to the airport, but it's about 30 minutes away. Grocery store and good restaurant within 10-min walking distance. We did not eat at the Hotel restaurant, they were closed the night we were there.
5 out of 5
by Linda Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beach location with great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay at the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Just tell people you don't have a 3 room bedroom with double bed.
Location: Ostia Antica. Ruins. They are great to see
The hotel is very well located. The lobby invites to stay. The bathroom and shower were great. The problem we had was the 3rd bed that's very uncomfortable and also we asked for a double bed and they put 2 beds together... The hotel is in front of the beach and the view is beautiful. Breakfast is very good, we have to leave before breakfast time and they prepared it for us. It's pretty near to Fiumiccino. IT's great for the last day in Rome