Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Sweet beach community with beach access & views

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, kind and accommodating. We arrived two hours early and they checked us in with a smile and had the rooms ready in advance. The were very sweet and helpful. Hotel is right across from the beach. Bikes are offered free of charge, the hotel staff provided us with free beach towels and a pass for free entry on to the beach. Overall a great experience for our last night in Europe.
5 out of 5
by Nga

Excellent!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel very much! The room is spacious, bed is comfortable. Big bathroom...loved the shower head! Wi-Fi is great! The front desk lady was very helpful. We arrived pretty late and were so tired to walk to a restaurant nearby but with her help...we had foods delivered right to the hotel on late night. She also helped to order a taxi to pick us up at 4:00 AM. Everything is so good about this hotel. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Great place to relax after a bustle of Rome

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for the price. Lovely hotel overlooking the ocean and just steps from the beach. Loved the bicycle rentals. Breakfast was wonderful, homemade pastries, Yum. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Since this is an older hotel, it shows normal signs of wear and tear. Everything worked fine except the air conditioning. Staff was apologetic and brought us a fan. We thought this hotel was a little closer to the airport, but it's about 30 minutes away. Grocery store and good restaurant within 10-min walking distance. We did not eat at the Hotel restaurant, they were closed the night we were there.
5 out of 5
by Linda Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beach location with great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay at the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Just tell people you don't have a 3 room bedroom with double bed.
Location: Ostia Antica. Ruins. They are great to see
The hotel is very well located. The lobby invites to stay. The bathroom and shower were great. The problem we had was the 3rd bed that's very uncomfortable and also we asked for a double bed and they put 2 beds together... The hotel is in front of the beach and the view is beautiful. Breakfast is very good, we have to leave before breakfast time and they prepared it for us. It's pretty near to Fiumiccino. IT's great for the last day in Rome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a spot immediately after being bumped from a flight. Not feeling well and just wanting to lie down, I was so grateful for just the welcome I received from the front desk. That little show of care made everything ok. I look forward to going back to the little beach town on holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYo

This is a nice and quiet hotel so close to Rome

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: No restaurant for dinner on Sunday night . Anyway good restaurants nearby
Location: Beach activities , restaurants , shopping
Nice hotel , just in front of the beach and rooms with water view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWAY from Rome & 20 min from Airport

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We visited in early October, which is definitely the "off" season for this area, meaning everything but our hotel was closed. One restaurant down the street ("Toni") opened at 7:00 p.m. It was lovely, the owners were delightful, & the beach front view at sunset was beautifully serene. MAJOR PROBLEM with this hotel is you have any luggage is: NO ELEVATORS! Now I know why they call it LUGgage! Otherwise, this is a pleasant beach property with a most accommodating staff. Airport shuttle needs to be booked in advance w front desk & costs $35 per trip (regardless of whether there are 1, 2, or 3 passengers).