Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay at the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Just tell people you don't have a 3 room bedroom with double bed.
Location: Ostia Antica. Ruins. They are great to see
The hotel is very well located. The lobby invites to stay. The bathroom and shower were great. The problem we had was the 3rd bed that's very uncomfortable and also we asked for a double bed and they put 2 beds together... The hotel is in front of the beach and the view is beautiful. Breakfast is very good, we have to leave before breakfast time and they prepared it for us. It's pretty near to Fiumiccino. IT's great for the last day in Rome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a spot immediately after being bumped from a flight. Not feeling well and just wanting to lie down, I was so grateful for just the welcome I received from the front desk. That little show of care made everything ok. I look forward to going back to the little beach town on holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYo

This is a nice and quiet hotel so close to Rome

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: No restaurant for dinner on Sunday night . Anyway good restaurants nearby
Location: Beach activities , restaurants , shopping
Nice hotel , just in front of the beach and rooms with water view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWAY from Rome & 20 min from Airport

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We visited in early October, which is definitely the "off" season for this area, meaning everything but our hotel was closed. One restaurant down the street ("Toni") opened at 7:00 p.m. It was lovely, the owners were delightful, & the beach front view at sunset was beautifully serene. MAJOR PROBLEM with this hotel is you have any luggage is: NO ELEVATORS! Now I know why they call it LUGgage! Otherwise, this is a pleasant beach property with a most accommodating staff. Airport shuttle needs to be booked in advance w front desk & costs $35 per trip (regardless of whether there are 1, 2, or 3 passengers).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a hotel fairly close to FCO and the goal was achieved. Hotel is modern and the staff was very friendly. However we had expressly called in advance to make sure there was a room with a double bed available and were assured it was the case - however the double bed was effectively 2 twin beds put together. Cleanliness of bathroom was doubtful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night before flying back home from Rome. The hotel is close to the airport and if you want one more beach day close to the airport this is your place. The town is a nice beach village and is hands down a better place to stay than Ostia. Great variety of restaurants with very good dining. The garden room I had had not been renovated and it needed it but for the price I can't complain. The room was clean and comfortable and the Ac worked. The rooms that have been renovated are very nice. Overall a good value and if you like the beach the private beach clubs of which there are many are decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Friendly and helpful service, great architecture, great location
Cons: Nothing that bothers me personally, but the hotel could do with a renovation
Friendly and helpful service, great architecture, great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: not so far from Rome Airport
Cons: Send info about yo get there
Location: during day time looks good
we had a big delay in our trip and we got to Rome was close to midnight and the hotel is not easy to find . Thank God to GPS . Room clean simple . Breakfast was VERY simple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice hotel convenient for the airport with a bit of character