Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late so no time to use the pool, but hotel was not bad for the money. Had a fridge and AC worked fine. Hotel entrance is gated and had to go find someone to get let into the property.
2 out of 5
by John from USA

No value for money.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Located in no man's land. There's really nothing around this hotel. The nearest shop/restaurant is 2 miles away. As tourists we were dropped to this hotel by taxi and then after felt so board and isolated (no shopping, no sites to visit as one would look forward as tourists). The rooms had very poor maintenance, there was one small split A/C that was supposed to cool two bedrooms during the peak of summer. To sum it up... The hotel is too over priced. We paid around $105.00 per night, whereas one would get a proper hotel for around the same price in proper Rome. Guess they cut a lot of corners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
Was nice, tidy & friendly staff. We were happy with our oversized one bedroom apart. It was like a home away from home. Didn't have self service laundry tho but I don't think any hotels do in rome :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KK from Toronto, ON, Canada

Not bad.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Convenient if you want to be close to airport and have a relaxing pool day before you leave for home. Not really a destination hotel.
Bathroom wasn't great. Had some mildew. The shower was small but most European showers are. The room was nice. Breakfast mediocre. Pool nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel VERY far from the airport

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: No wifi inside the room, no food after 22h, bad breakfast, bad bathroom, cold floor with no rugs or carpets...
Location: It could not be worse the location! I'm completely disappointed!
On Expedia website and also the Hotel webste it was saying "less than 15 km from the Airport". However, it was at least 28km away (considering the closest way, however the most expensive). I thought I would spend EUR 15 to get there and taxis charged EUR 60 for each way!!!!! There's only one way of getting there, which is by taxi and the hotel is VERY far from the airport, very different from what was described. I'm not only disappointed but also very angry for having spent this money and lost such a big time !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

OK...but needs work

Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels
If you are just looking for a place to sleep, this hotel is fine. This is NOT a vacation accomidation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Take it off your list

Posted Oct 10, 2010 on Hotels
The description is a complete miss representation. This is a cheap motel in the middle of nowhere with no convenient transportation to the airport or the city. This is not worthy of 3 starts. The rooms are dirty and smelly and the beds are roll-away beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

My visit to the hotel

Posted May 2, 2010 on Hotels
The staff are accomedating and pleasant. The main problem is internet connection. There is none!!!! If you want internet you are asked to pay 5 euro per hour!!!! The dinner we ordered was terrible and mostly non edible. The staff apolagized to no end and we were not charged for the meal. the location is very good and in a very quiet area. We took a bus to Rome that only cost 2 eiro p.p. one way. The staff gave very good directions. I am very pleased with efficiancy of the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

3 stars? Seriously?

Posted Nov 25, 2009
Hotel is below an American style motel. Actually is 27 KM from airport which is a very exepnsive cab ride. Restaurant wasn't open the night we arrived and TV reception was limited. The staff was generally nice and tried to accomodate us but this hotel is not near anything. We only stayed there one night. Be very careful when booking reservations on the internet. The photos are bogus often and descriptions are highly inaccurate.