Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, California

One night at the Corsi

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
I booked a room at Motel Corsi as I had an early flight and they offered a transfer service. The nice gal that checked me in told me she could arrange transportation to the airport for me. Their website site stated a specific price -which is overpriced but oh well it seemed convenient. I told her I needed a ride at 5:45am and she informed me that was going to cost extra and the total would be almost 50% more. Well now I have no option but to pay the outrageous price for a 15 minute ride. In comparison two days later my sister paid less than me for a ride from Rome to the airport. I had been on the road for two weeks and relied heavily on wi-fi, my room was at the end of the hallway and the wi-fi would not work, ugh. I think the last time this place was updated was 1955!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by vincenzo De Angelis, Hotel Management
We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay. We will do our best to resolve the problems you mentioned. Unfortunately, night cabs have high costs. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived at the hotel I was a little worried as out front there was a petrol station and it looked a little run down but I went and checked in where the staff were very friendly and helpful the room was very clean and was comfortable the only downside was there was no tea or coffee making facility in the room but there was a 24hrs room service so not really an issue
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Andrea Ferri, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Scott thank you for writing this positive comment about us We are happy to know that you are satisfied of our service We hope to welcome you again in the future Sincerely Motel Corsi booking office
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Conveniently located just 10 min from FCO airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Ride to airport Breakfast bar Polite employees
Cons: Wifi connection
Stayed for one night, when we arrived at 1 in the morning the male receptionist was very kind and helped with taking our luggage out from the taxi, I was with my 3 children tired from a 14 hr. flight he was nice enough to give me the key and have my bf check us in. Which was much more convenient. The only down we had was NO wifi, we tried connecting to it and had no luck. In the morning they had a breakfast bar and also had a ride for us back to the airport(yes one more flight) which was so convenient. So all in all for the short time we needed it, it was not bad at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by vincenzo De Angelis, Hotel Management
Dear Steph and Tore, we are very happy to read your good opinion about us. We are sorry that wifi was not great, on the days of your stay we had problems with the service provider. Now it's all over, come back soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and very close to airport

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was very comfortable and the staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest first of all thank you for the time spent writing your feedback about us We are very honored to have welcomed you in our home and it's a pleasure to know that your stay was good. We work hard to the satisfaction of our guest, we hope to see you again in the future Best Regards Adriana Motel Corsi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AS

Very bed

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
So far from airport , from Rome bed places its village expensive airport transport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Adriana G- Motel Corsi, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for the time spent writing this comment about our hotel. We are sorry that you didn't see the map and the description about where the hotel is located, both are indicated in any travel agency online and in our website. Anyway the airport is far 15 minutes by car, To get to rome there is a comfortable public bus, the stop is in front of the hotel (time to arrive 25 minutes) We hope to see you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

Fine for a one night stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked for one night because I was arriving at the Rome airport at 1 AM and this was advertised as close to the airport. However, it was a €50 taxi ride in the opposite direction of Rome and I would've been better off just going straight into Rome. It was clean, and the staff were very nice. The included breakfast was not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Ufficio booking, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we regret for the amount spent for the taxi, our hotel is advertised as an hotel in Fiumicino but not specify nearby the airport, the map show our exact position. Anyway we are just 15 minutes far from the international airport, unfortunately the fare you paid was hight for the night service of the taxi. We are honored to know that our staff is good and helpfull, we work hard for satisfy our guest. Hoping to see you again in our hotel we thank you for your feedback. Adriana G. Motel Corsi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok to stay close to airport

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Airport shuttle cost and no hot watet
Location: Location
No hot wire and no resturant. Airport shuttle was 40 euros
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Adriana G - Motel Corsi, Hotel Management
Dear guest first of all we want to thank you for your feedback. Honestly we don't understand your complaint for the hot wire, any room is equipped with hot/cold air conditioning, TV, wi-fi free. We suggest to our guest to ask to the reception in case of doubts, our staff is always available to help and resolve any problems. Our hotel don't have restaurant but in front of us, just on the other side of the street, there is a good and cheap italian restaurant where every our guests go to eat. Hoping to welcome you again in the future we thank you for choosing our hotel. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Chose to be close to the airport. Wifi was very weak as we we're at the end of the hallway. Room was fine for our needs but does need updating. Only 12' from a nice beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest first of all thank you for choosing our hotel and for the time spent together, we are pleased to know that your stay with us was good. Yes our hotel is a few minutes far from nice beaches and as well from archeologic sites and Roma city center for this reason we hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards Adriana G. MOTEL CORSI
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
There were bed bugs on the beds and I was not able to sleep because of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for the time spent writing this comment. Is the first time that we receive this complaint, and the last as well. We can assure that in our hotel there aren't bed bugs, conversely we are recognized as a clean and comfortable hotel albeit very simple. We are very sorry for any problems that you think to have had, we hope to welcome you in future, we would like to have the possibility to change your mind on us. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from FCO

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel was accommodating however, it was misleading as to the distance was from airport and the arranged transport to the airport was pricey. If you plan to stay here to be close for that early departure, choose a closer, higher priced hotel/motel with complimentary shuttle. It will end up being the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Vincenzo De Angelis, Hotel Management
Dear Lord, we are very sorry for the way you have expressed negative opinion, and in all honesty we do not believe that a hotel befitting their description would still have the possibility of existence in the market, we do not deceive anyone, our position is clearly marked on all maps, therefore, if a client decides that we are in a position useful and convenient to its needs, it is a decision made on an informed basis. As owner of the property, however I do load of his judgment. Checks on reports, for us are very important Sincerely, The Management