Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel stinks, is old and dirty. Also it is not comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Aron, Hotel Management
we are sorry that you were not happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek

Posted Oct 3, 2017
In other survey, we indicate this problems, and the hotel sent us an apology.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Aron, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were not happy, thanks for letting us know
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Might as well have been Motel 6

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Extremely disappointed with how filthy and unkept my room was. I truly hope that not all rooms were like mine. From the torn carpet to the filthy and falling apart curtains to the dried up drip stains on the wall. It definitely was not a good experience. The only area in the whole place that appeared to be clean were the beds. This hotel could have potential to be something better. It has a semi cute, retro feel on the outer exterior. It is right near a busy road but surprisingly you don't hear much traffic inside the rooms. If management put some effort into a new paint job, refurbish the wooded furniture and have the rooms deep cleaned, it woukd make fot a pretty cool place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Aron, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were not happy, we appreciate you inputs, we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced, Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe Arizona

Staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff were very pleasant and stay was very good. I would recommend this hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Aron, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Spacious and clean

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and efficiency in supplying any special requests.
Cons: Bed was a bit soft but that is a matter of taste.
Location: Grand Canyon, Lowell observatory, meteor crater, Sedona, Safari park with bears, historic town centre, pioneer museum, Museum of North Arizona.
The receptionist was really helpful, parking and access by car very easy and the room was well equipped with fridge, microwave and coffee making things. Also there were plenty of fresh towels and bathroom supplies every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Aron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nothing to say about location, little disappointe

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel is located about 15 minute walk from the old downtown, so we had no worry about parking. Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, and grocery stores nearby. The manager kindly let us check in earlier for us to park our car in their parking lot. But the room was not cleaned to my cleanliness standard-dirty coffee maker, dusty drawers etc. Covenience-wise, highly recommend, but if you are thinking about a spotless room, findaroom elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Aron, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were not happy, we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced, Thanks for letting us know
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange CA.

Close to NAU campus.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It is close the NAU campus, great price.
Cons: There are many things that could be improved to make the place more appealing and not so old and outdated, but that would probably just raise the cost
Location: It is on Milton, which seems to be the main road in town. Freeways are close by as well as Restaurants, gas stations, Grocery Stores, NAU, and Buses.
I stay here when I visit my daughter at NAU. It is clean, safe, and a great price. Plan in advance, they are always booked for college family events. Management is very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Aron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Stinky Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was quaint. The outside was clean, well groomed and inviting.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms. Fixing all the issues stated above would be helpful. Rooms need to be upgraded.
Location: It was on a main road that had many restaurants and businesses.
The smell of spices coming thru the vents from the office was unbearable and made our clothes and luggage smell after one night. The counter in the bathroom was too close to the toilet, leaving very little room to sit comfortably. Bathroom door kept getting stuck in the frame. The carpet was dirty, the shower walls were missing corner shelves. The dried rough patches of glue that held them in place was all that was left. We should have went somewhere else but it was late and we were tired. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Aron, Hotel Management
Thank you staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. we will work hard to fix the issue you experience Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Absolutely not a good spot

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Desk staff was rude. We determined in 5 min we wouldn't stay based on conditions and unsafe neighborhood( homeless hanging around and watching my teen daughter making her nervous) Hotel refused to cancel and refund our pre payment. We left and went to another hotel with much better experience. Moral of story: photos can be deceiving and beware of low prices. That should alert you to the conditions
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by aron, Hotel Management
we are sorry that you were not happy,1 war veteran staying, not a homeless guy we are just helping him in goodwill gesture, so sorry about this thanks for letting us know
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

America's Worst Inn

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: eveything
we booked a room with two queen beds, it was already smaller than to fit one bed. The Price was way overrated after we saw the room, like more than 300% than it should be. the chair was not clean. the table lamp was inoperative. the curtains and the wall had blood strains. the towels were not so clean. the furniture is old and weary. the pillow covers seemed not to be new and well arranged. I'll never book in this chain again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Aron, Hotel Management
we are sorry that you were not happy,unfortunately we don't have 2 queens in any of our rooms, rest of the issue we will work hard to fix it Thanks for letting us know