Ratings based on 2,188 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to the airport.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This is a pretty basic, but clean, hotel that is about a 5 minute drive to Flagstaff's airport. I was disappointed that, despite the hotel about half booked, I was assigned a dark, corner room on a low floor, overlooking an access street and parking lot, and without access to the balcony. Also, I could hear thumping from the people upstairs, so I'd recommend that you request a room on the top (3rd) floor. Otherwise, the hotel is conveniently located at the end of a strip of commercial stores (Kohls, Target) and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The price of the hotel was cheaper through the hotel , Expedia was $20 more . Check your prices . Friendly staff . Great hotel for the price .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Close to NAU Campus

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, and comfortable bed.
Cons: Overall appearance of rooms; a little outdated.
Location: Close to NAU campus, shopping and a few minutes from central Flaggstaff
It is convenient to the NAU campus but hotel is "showing its age". We stayed here last year when visiting Flaggstaff and we thought they were undergoing renovation, but if it did, was not visible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, Ca.

It was close to NAU and I-40

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The only problem was when we checked-in. The initial room we were given on the 3rd floor was not yet cleaned, so after coming back to the lobby we were given a clean room on the 1st floor. We're in our mid-sixties, why weren't we assigned to an available 1st floor room in the first place? Or any other prepared room for that matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice big room

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My kids love there stay and love the location. Thanks for the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel but too crowded

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Location: Great location for visiting the Red Rocks National Park (especially via scenic highway 89A) without staying overnight in Sedona.
The hotel is is attractive and well maintained, and our room was really nice: quiet, with high quality furnishings, a great shower and a comfortable mattress. The only problem is that the convenient location has made it a popular stop for tour buses on their way to the Grand Canyon, and the hotel tends to be completely full. When we checked in, we were relieved to learn we were actually getting the deluxe king room we had reserved, since the guest checking in before me had to accept a room with two double beds even though she had prepaid for a king room. (The desk clerk told the disapponted guest that the travel site had over booked the kings and that the hotel has no queen beds; only kings and doubles.) The morning we checked out, there were three tour buses parked ourside, the breakfast area cannot accommodate the crowd. Every single seat in the room was taken before they hotel officially began offering breakfast at 6:00 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

We are traveling around the state parks!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Friendly staff, pool and hot tub! Many places to eat withi. Walking distance and easy off/on the interstate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Nice enough

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Not 5 star but not bad; close to restaurants & freeway access; quiet location; the bed was huge & comfy; the hot tub was old & in need of repair. Overall ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We have stayed there plenty of time but this time the ac was to loud ,I had to use ear plugs to sleep comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet and Friendly!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We have stayed here before and will continue to use this place for our one night stays as we are passing through this beautiful northern Arizona town. Check in was quick and easy and the rooms have always been clean and quiet. Good food near by and close to the interstate. We will continue to stay here and would highly recommend it highly!