Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The lodge-like setting in the common area was especially nice. Rooms perfect. Staff exceptional. Coffee, tea, cocoa, water at all times.
Cons: Cookies in the evening like Hampton Inn. :) That would have been soooo awesome.
Location: Near I-17 and I-40. We came in on I-17 & used I-40 to go to Williams for the Polar Express and Bearizona. Lots of restaurants nearby. Easy access.
We had a mini vacation with our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren. After reading the information available on the Expedia website, we chose to stay at this Comfort Inn. It was a most excellent choice. As it turned out, two of the days we were there happened to be extremely cold and windy. So we were particularly happy that our rooms were accessibly from the lobby. No need to go back outside, get in our car and drive to our room for parking. The parking was so convenient. Our checkin experience was smooth. They were having a little computer trouble and were apologetic for the slowness of the system. But I told them "hey, we're on vacation and not in a rush." So after you pass the check-in area, there is a room that doubles as a dining area/living room type of area. And it has a huge fireplace. And the entire area was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The fireplace was a welcome addition because of the weather outside. Several people congregated there to relax, enjoy a warm beverage and visit. The breakfast is included so in the mornings, our grandkids just went there in the pajamas and it was perfectly ok. It was very lodge-like, homey and welcoming. When we were looking for a place to eat dinner one evening, the staff enthusiastically got out a map and shared their suggestions and directions with us. Our room was perfect! On a scale of 1-10, I'd rate the breakfast as a 8. But everything else I'd rate as a definite 15+.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Adequate for the money. Pet room by internal stairs was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and friendly staff!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Every staff member I encountered during my overnight stay was very helpful and pleasant. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast tasted good and everything was easy to access. Thank you for a pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atascadero, CA

College Reunion at NAU

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The Comfort Inn was very close to the college which made it convenient. It was Homecoming so we made our reservation several months ahead. The staff was hospitable and made us feel very welcome. They set up a wonderful breakfast each morning which we thoroughly enjoyed. I would recommend this Inn as a first choice if you happen to visit Flagstaff, Arizona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay over, and the hotel was great!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfast, and the room was great. Very easy on and off.
Cons: I was happy with everything.
Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff and help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great choice in Flagstaff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Clean! And I care about that. Fresh and attractive facility, has small outdoor pool seasonally. Very well-lit parking area, felt safe and secure.
Cons: Everything was fine - no suggestions for improvements
Location: We were on our way to the Grand Canyon, and this was a good place to stay the night. About one and a half hours to drive to the South Rim.
Nice, clean and attractive facility. Has a delightful lodge-style great room with fireplace and comfy seating -- a really welcoming place to sit in the evening. Never seen this extra in a modestly priced hotel before and I was impressed. Front desk staff were helpful with a travel glitch I had. My granddaughter really liked the free, hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel close to NAU

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: This hotel was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed having a variety of choices for breakfast each day.
Location: This hotel is close to Northern Arizona University (5 minutes away). We were able to get to the southside rIm of the Grand Canyon in about 90 minutes.
We stayed here for 2 days to show our daughter NAU. The hotel was close to the campus. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast had a large variety of items. We even enjoyed sitting around the fireplace at night. I will definitely stay here again if NAU ends up being her college of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Oregon

Very nice hotel - centrally located in Flagstaff.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: We really appreciated the coffee bar that was always open in the lobby.
Location: Lots of things to do in the Flagstaff area - including the walking tour of Old Route 66.
This was our first trip to Flagstaff and the Grand Canyon. The hotel was centrally located in Flagstaff and the staff was very helpful with directions and maps. We would definitely stay there again. Especially liked the variety of breakfast items, warm chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon, and the coffee bar that was always open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Super friendly staff. Rooms seem a little tired but they were clean and perfectly adequate. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Room was clean, hotel is quiet. Great location, close to everything you need . All this at a fair price.