Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel charge service fees we had two rooms and two days, I didn't not tell me when I made a reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your insightful review. Feedback from guests are used as reference as we continue to strive so we can provide above par, good value hotel services. We will conduct a thorough investigation on the claim you mentioned.We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Orlynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WILL NOT GO BACK

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Booked 2 nights for spring break 2017. When we show up to check in, the front desk staff including the manager could not even find the reservation. Had to wait almost an hour before they gave up and re-book another room. Room was not very clean. Could hear everything from the room next door. Pool area is very dim. Also, they charge $4 per day for "UTILITY FEE" without any disclosure, they just charge it to your card, no notice of any kind given. We've stayed in many COMPORT INN before, this one is by far the worst. Won't be going back.
4 out of 5
by stuart

Average Accommodations for a Reasonable Price

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The office staff was extremely helpful and accommodating! Rooms are small, but very clean. Comfortable beds and pillows...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenience hotel in Flagstaff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: Front desk staffs will need to learn how to make their customs happy and want to come back again for business.
Room is clean and comfortable, breakfast is good. I don't like the front desk staff where they charged me service fee per day in the end and that was not clearly explained at the check-in time. I book the hotel online and it was not included in the reservation. One of the staffs (a man) was not friendly and I really hate the way he explained the service fee. I don't think I want to stay there again since there any many hotels just next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your rating of our hotel.Rest assured that a thorough investigation regarding your claim will be done.Also,we will check booking procedure published online and update all information.Thank you for calling our attention for this matter and we hope to be serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice Hotel close to the freeway

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel was very nice, very clean & the rooms were beautiful. The staff was excellent, very friendly & I was very comfortable hear. I would definitely recomend choseing this hotel, & I would definitely stay here again. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by dino, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review staff & management sincerely appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: pool/jacuzzi; hot breakfast; friendly staff
Location: good location. 90+ miles to the Grand Canyon and just a few miles up 89A to Sunset Crater and Wupatki national monuments, which features several
Older, but well kept hotel with an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna. They serve a hot breakfast which I would rate as comparable to other places I've stayed that provide hot breakfast. The coffee and juice were particularly good. The location is very good for what we wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay finding the clean satisfactory although you find our property a bit outdated. It was a pleasure knowing that your entire stay was a comfortable experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel has a really nice Spread for breakfast. We enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations , service and breakfast to be satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback and we are very glad that you were pleased with your stay. Let us know if you need assistance. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very nice hotel. The only down side is, it is located close to the freeway, which we can hear, but there isn't much traffic at night, so even though, I'm a light sleeper, it did not keep me away from having a good night sleep! I could hear more traffic when I woke up in the morning, but it's really not that bad!!! That was the best hotel we had on this trip!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share this lovely comment following your stay here in our hotel. Thank you for letting us know that you had a relaxing time and had a good night sleep. Lovely to hear that we met your satisfaction, we will continue to work hard to meet our guests’ expectations at all times. Kind regards.