Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: This hotel was equipped with everything we needed! Though basic, we couldn't ask for anything more.
Cons: Renovations and updates can be made, such as to the bathroom walls and ceilings to fix old marks and cracks.
Location: We were 1-2 hours away from the Grand Canyon, which we visited every day.
We had a pretty good stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly. The room size was comfortable. It was equipped with a fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. The washroom was decently clean. There was a hot breakfast included. Hotel amenities included the exercise room, pool, computer station with internet and printing, and 24/7 coffee counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a nice stay and were accommodated with everything that was needed. It is wonderful that you were able to take some time to visit the natural beauty in the surrounding area. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel not too far from downtown to walk aroun

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The breakfast was delicious, they cleaned our room and everyone was super friendly. The hotel in general is amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a nice time at the hotel and that you were able to start your day with a nice breakfast. We want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Flagstaff and we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: Better sheets that are not balled up, and better mattresses. Better cleaning materials that don't leave a lingering smell in the room
When we first entered the room it had a strong bleach & other too strong cleaner smell. I thought oh it will go away, but it did not. Hard to sleep inhaling a nose burning substance. Room is very dated, and run down. This is not what I have come to expect from this hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with excellent rooms.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: We were just traveling through and left for the airport early in the morning. As a result, we did not engage in any external activity during our stay
Excellent facility with a pleasant lobby and close to the airport. The staff and breakfast were excellent and the overall customer service was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a nice stay and that our location suited your needs. We look forward to your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Hard-as-rock beds, terrible room service

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly & it was clean.
Cons: The beds, the towels, & a new company to provide room service.
Unimpressed! The rooms are smaller than I remember a hotel room being & the beds are hard as a rock! I could have slept on the floor & gotten the same result...no sleep! My back, neck, & hips hurt by morning as well. The towels are super small & scratchy. Maybe I'm spoiled with bath sheets, but it was like using a large hand towel to dry off. Room service was awful! We ordered around 8:15 & were told it would be 45-55 minutes. It was an hour & a half after 2 additional calls to check on it. And then our food came only slightly warm & not as advertised on the menu. We will not be returning to this hotel, even if we have to pay a little more to go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We are also sorry to hear about the issues experienced with the room service. As stated, they are a separate company and we do not have any control over their service. However, we will be contacting them to see if there is anything that we can do to prevent issues like this in the future. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. California

Better than Arrival Appearance

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel gave us an good opportunity to rest and the bed was comfortable. On the whole the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Location: our purpose was to encourage our granddaughter at the University and that was accomplished. The hotel is close to the main city.
On first appearance the hotel appeared to be on the old side. Our room was comfortable and it was quiet. The breakfast was in a nice area of the hotel with a good selection of foods for breakfast. Parking was adequate and close to the hotel. The cafe which was close by was clean but the coffee and soup served in the evening was cold and even when warmed up was still cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and were able to rest up. We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Country Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable with helpful friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Experience was quite pleasant. That's it Not sure what is expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again should your travels return you to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Fast, easy, and good quality just how I like it. Staff was nice checking in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and an easy check in and out process. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The pictures are very nice compare to the actual hotel. I was disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jordan , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that there was disappointment in the hotel when compared to the pictures. We will review the conditions of the hotel to ensure that they are all up to standard. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Very clean and nice staff. Arrived late and staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Jordan , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a nice stay. We look forward to your next visit.