Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: Smoother sheets - better ac control
+1 for nite lights in the bathroom -1 for flat pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Acceptable hotel for short stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The pictures make the hotel appear larger than it is and space was limited for example at breakfast. There is nowhere to sit downstairs except in the dining area and not really any soft seating if you are a group and want to congregate. Rooms are fine but relatively small in particular if a family with 2 adults and 2 children
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

on your site you list as Pet Friendly, it was not

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: not good TV reception
Cons: about everything for the hotel.
Location: pretty close to the highway
you lied about being a pet friendly hotel. YOU LIED about this. the hotel was just average for a upscale Motel 6 is about all, the breakfast was pretty good but pretty Motel 6 for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

not a typical comf inn and suited

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Decent location but amenities limited and bed was like a rock. No seating for breakfast when only a few families downstairs. Room wasn't a suite. Overall clean but we will stay somewhere else next time. Expensive for just a room and hard bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
No issues, was a good place to stay. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant time at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good location, Clean, updated hotel Bed was hard and uncomfortable, but bed linings were good, the towels are less than average. They could invest in better towels. The bathroom large, undated. Breakfast regular like what everyone does but you could choose between real plates and silverware or plastic. That is a nice upgrade. The outside grounds are beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your feedback so that we may find improvements that can be made to the overall guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are wrong

Posted Oct 13, 2017
For what you get the price is to high and the hotel does not look the same as the online pictures. We checked in late and the main lobby was very dirty and it is an old hotel. The rooms are clean, but very old. I was very disappointed with the hotel, I thought it would be a lot nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the value of the hotel was not seen in the rate paid for the room. We do appreciate your feedback and we will use it to find any improvement possible that can be made. Thank you for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard Beds

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Staff and Breakfast ok
Cons: Mattresses that in the middle of soft and hard, not just box-hard.
Location: visited son at NAU.
Beds were hard mattresses. The name Comfort Inn was not comfortable. Wife slept on floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
The name of our hotel is the Country Inn & Suites, so I am not sure if you stayed with us or at the Comfort Inn. However, we are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe

Indoor pool made the trip for kids!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Last minute trip to Flagstaff~ will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that the indoor pool served as a nice way for the kids to enjoy themselves while you visited the area. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we cannot wait to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

just ok

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: free cookies and coffee all day!!!!
Cons: if the rooms lights were yellow and not white that would be a great plus for the overall comfort of the place.
Location: grand cannyon!
make sure you dont pay too much, cuz this is a very simple hotel. its nice and everything is clean and in order, but its just totally plain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and share about your experience. We are sorry to hear that the lighting in the room detracted from the comfort of your stay. We do appreciate all of your feedback so that we may use it to find improvements to make wherever possible. We want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Flagstaff.