Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was a brick

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Bed was very hard, no softness at all, felt like sleeping on a sheet of plywood! Overall room was clean, bathroom fan didn't work too good in the suite so room was very humid after four people showering. Lots of train noise all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Ease of location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: better pillows
Location: Grand Canyon, Meteor Crater, Winslow
We were in town for a wedding and this hotel was central to our travel plans. We came into town a day early to visit the Grand Canyon and Meteor Crater, as well as Winslow. This was a good location although the train noise was a bit much. We were at the back of the hotel, based on other reviews, which was helpful. The room was large and had everything we needed. The sofa was stained and needed some attention but otherwise a good room for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice for ine day stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
decent breakfast. they have pool. nice place to stay for a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel was nice, clean and the staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities and close to our target destination

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice amenities and close to our target locations. Crew is very accomodating. Breakfast is really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We liked the hotel, did not like the breakfast though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Experience at Day's Inn

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, location, room was spacious for 5 people.
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel chain. Great location, very clean, front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. We visited the Historic Downtown area, it was convenient to the Grand Canyon, many restaurant and retail chain stores nearby. We opted to dine at local restaurants while we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murr, CA

Nice hotel, 15 min from NAU

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Remodeled, new decor
Cons: Shower had a few corners that could be retouched
Location: Flaggstaff East, close to mall
Nice remodeled room, great breakfast, pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room good. Staff friendly. Good breakfast. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Adequate and clean
Very average motel, adequate and clean. Wifi connection was marginal. Ok for a no-frills overnight stay. Exactly what you would expect, but rooms on the small side.