Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Good value - close to highway

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Passing through. Room service good. Next to Starbucks which was convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for the wonderful review score! Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff AZ

Remodel asap

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Walls are thin doors slam hasn't been updated in years all the quests we're extremely loud every day at 5am!!! I could hear people snoring next door and showering the place is rundown and the bathroom floor was disgusting and the toilet time to remodel and lower prices until its done thanx
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking note on the aspect of our hotel that needs to be re-evaluated as we are always striving for improvement. We assure you that your satisfaction is our top priority. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Good Location close to shopping and restaurants. Lousy breakfast, only hot item, other than toast, is pancakes. But, they have an auto pancake maker that makes 1 4 inch pancake a minute. I had to wait 15 minutes for a mom to make 3 pancakes for her three kids and herself. If the breakfast area is full, you can forget about the pancakes unless you have half an hour to waste. Room was OK, towels were very thin and the toilet seat was delaminating. For the price I paid, I expected more. Would not go back for the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast choices. Trust that our key people will be informed about your feedback for immediate attention. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Included breakfast only had cereal, toast and pancakes, No muffins, doughnuts, fruit, eggs, bacon or other choices, OK for 1 day, not multiple days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback particularly our breakfast choices. Our key people will look into your assessment. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for the perfect rating! We are very pleased that you were happy with the accommodation we provided you. we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Location was good the room was quite uncomfortable. the bed frame was larger than the bed so you banged your feet getting gout of bed. the bathroom was awful no room and everything in the way of everything else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable with our bed. I will send report and request to have it checked. Thank you for calling our attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for the positive feedback score you posted for our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
The clerk that checked us in was unwelcoming. We arrived 2 hours early and were told there were no rooms clean for check in. We came back 10 mins before 3pm (check in time) and were told he wouldn’t check us in until after 3pm because he didn’t know which rooms were clean. Then I found ants in my room. And to top everything off, the people above me flooded their bathroom which came into mine. I called the front desk to let them know and all they said was “sorry, we’ll call the room above you”. I had to clean up the mess, and they never checked back with me to make sure everything was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, We’re sorry you were unhappy with the services from our staff and the room provided to you had cleanliness issue. we’ll work hard to fix the setback you experienced. Thanks for letting us know I hope you will accord us the chance to serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and roomy. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and find our staff accommodating, We hope to hear from you again on your next visit!