Ratings based on 1,836 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CG,AZ

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Excellent customer service!!! Outstanding Staff!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Breakfast was horrible and room was dirty. Staff was rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Not something I expected. Low on cleanliness, comfort, and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a decent price

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Love how close this hotel is to everything! You could walk everywhere you need to go!
Cons: The mattresses are not that great...none of the four in my party slept well because of it. The pillows are also lacking. Very small with no support
Check in and check out were quick and painless. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I needed the room for 4 but my reservation only showed 2 and they had no problem with the change. The room was nice, had a frideg and microwave and the AC worked great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, not great.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Overall, this is an OK hotel to stay at for one night. Room and amenities were adequate. I did not partake of the breakfast, so I cannot comment on it. The ground level of the hotel is slightly below ground--about 3 feet, so if you use the back door, you have some steps to go down, so this made it useless to unload our baggage on one of those hotel-provided luggage carts. In fact there is only one door that can be used for the luggage cart, and even it had a slight change in height that require one to lift the wheels of the cart to get over it. Why no ramp? Also, checkout was 11:00am but our room keys seemed to stop working about 10:45 while we were loading our luggage which made it necessary for one of us to stand at the hotel room door and luggage rack door so we could use them. I told the clerk at the desk about this and she said, "Yeah, they sometimes stop working before checkout time." and didn't seem to care. Oh well, probably will find a better room next time as we will be back there in late October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Beautiful hotel near Grand Canyon and Sedona.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Stayed there for three nights. Free breakfast. Loved this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

This hotel is easy to locate

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: close to food and shopping. This hotel is close to the college.
Cons: could use updating but is reasonable in price and comfortable.
We had a room that was downstairs. It was clean and comfortable. There is an I Hop next door which makes it easy. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
It was an okay place, would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worst hotel I have stayed at

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk was friendly. I did not have any trouble checking out early.
Cons: The rooms need a thorough, deep cleaning.
Food was left in the refrigerator and it stunk up the whole room. There was mold around the air conditioner and window. There was gunk on the table tops. The tub was dirty. I scratched all night and woke up with a rash. I think it was from the mold. I was supposed to stay 2 nights and I checked out very early in the morning after the first night. I am not super picky about hotel rooms, but this one was disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Loved that they had real oatmeal for breakfast! The rest of our stay was typical of this type of chain, although the room was a bit small. Adequate for one night on the road.