Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised!

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Overall our stay was fine except for the bed we slept in. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. The edge of the bed made you feel like you were going to roll out on to the floor. We did not sleep very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Impressed

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: The appearance was clean and classy.
Cons: The breakfast food could be improved with waffles or pre-cooked pancakes. Also the fruit could be more fresh.
Location: The location was hard to find. There was a mall across the street, which was very nice.
The Days Inn was first class in appearance. The breakfast area was clean and appealing in appearance. The was no breakfast meat. The pancake machine took too long to produce pancakes. Would have been better to toast or micro wave pre-cooked pancakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Clean good for 1 night stay

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: updating the entire facility
Location: IHOP next door, which was great did not have to get in the car to get a meal
Clean, great friendly staff, IHOP next door, shopping center across the street. Clean but needs updating, One side of building completely parking in the dark. additional lighting needed if parking on that side. Inexpensive night sleep in clean environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Az

Hotel reasonably priced.

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The hotels staff and room was very nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Older property. Needs some repair. No elevator, not a problem for us but could be for some people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Recommend remodeling asap.. Thank you very much for this construction..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 13, 2018
The staff was really professional and kind. They treat you in a food way, also I had a comfortable night to stay in. Walmart and IHOPE is close by and any other stores that you might want to go to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff leaves something to be desired...

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Hotel was what I expected for as college town, but thed staff leaves room for improvement. I checked in on a Thursday, told the front desk that the bathroom sink didn't drain within an hour of checkikng in. I was told no maintenance people were available, no problem just fix it friday. I came back after being gone all day on a tour andd found nothing had been done with the sink. No problem, they must have been busy. Saturday morning, went to the front desk, verified checkout was 1100, hung the do not disturb on our door and sent to breakfast. Came back at 1000, the housekeeping crew had cleaned our room and prepped it for the next customer...that was the final straw. Seriously, if you don't care about your guests, get out of the hotel business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
We weren’t looking for anything amazing; we just needed a clean and inexpensive place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The staff was very nice. The only down side was we found the bed too hard.