Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, efficient. Room in very good condition.
Location: Near downtown, 10 minutes from airport
Check-in very quick. Room great, modern - a junior suite. Dinner was OK, breakfast very good. Check-out very quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Reserved and paid for a junior king suite and was given an accessible standard with two beds. The staff didn't even have the decency to inform us of the change. When we arrived to our room and contacted the front desk we were told, 'something came up' and 'third party room reservations we're not guranteed', and were offered breakfast or drinks. I have never had an issue with receiving the room that is pre- paid for via Expedia. Guess they do things differently than just about every other hotel/resort I have stayed at around the world. Nonetheless, I await a refund on the difference in price, and they accommodated our second night, that had to be requested as opposed to being offered, with the right room, and no breakfast or drinks was ever followed through with. The rooms were ok. They were clean and modernized. The beds were incredibly firm, and the pillows were ridiculously flat, so the comfort level was fairly low on my scale. The staff that was encountered were not very accommodating, empathetic, or genuinely caring. When asked if the refund for the difference would be approved by management to Expedia, the response received by the same staff member who knew of the situation, was, 'for what?'. Overall, coming from Orlando, land of hospitality, this place needs some training on how to remain professional and considerate when dealing with an unforeseen or preventable circumstance, rather than smiling while essentially telling your customer to go away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel staff was wonderful. Rooms were clean and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Grand Canyon

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting both the Grand Canyon and Sedona. Good location to cover both as well as access Interstate 40.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Not the greatest place to stay. I was given a room beneath a central HVAC that made the room shake all night. Staff was pleasant enough ro accomodate a change of room. Water pressure was poor to ok. The breakfast buffet was terrible. I have allergies and the waitress refused to accomodate a special order off the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Love the location. Walking distance to a local mall with grocery store. Plenty of parking. Surrounded by mature pine forest. GREAT BREAKFAST!
Cons: Windows that open.
Location: The drive between Flagstaff and Sedona is the most beautiful I've ever driven. Grand Canyon is just an hour drive north.
Elevation is 7000 feet, gets colder than the Grand Canyon and Phoenix. Everyone was great. Staff brought me extra cookies each night (yum) and the elevators were quick and available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This is a very nice hotel and the staff was great. My only complaint would be breakfast. Unlike most hotels you have to pay for the same exact breakfast that you get at other hotels. It was still a buffet and it was nothing special at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Though breakfast buffet is not included, we do try to change several of the items on the buffet each day to make it more interesting and inviting for longer stay guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great experience. Friendly staff. Very clean. There was nice gym and a great pool. IT was very relaxing and inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Awesomeness!! X. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our room was located in the 2nd floor. In a wonderful landscape we had a sight of 4 metres until a wall that belonged to the Hotel. The Highway is just in front of the Hotel and in the early morning (3 a. m.) the commercial trains are so noisy that we could not sleep anymore even the windows were closed. We were happy when we left the Hotel very early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We do apologize that you did not enjoy a restful night during your stay. We do try to accommodate guest view requests whenever possible. Please let us know ahead of time if you have a special request.