Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Quality Hotel, away from the hustle and bustle.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Ideal place to stay, quiet position out of town , but not too far out. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Excellent breakfast. We thought of trying the restaurant for our evening meal but didn’t feel comfortable sharing a table with others as we wanted a quiet time together as a couple. Plenty of options to eat in Flagstaff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy, unsafe!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Cons: Everything.
Location: location is OK. Not far from restaurants (by car).
Never stayed in a hotel this noisy! You an hear neighbor rooms flashing, aircon running, and upstairs bathing!!! Anybody can go directly at your door. My "no disturb" label was grabbed by someone during the daytime. Don't feel safe in this hotel. Don't feel comfortable here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Rude checkin staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Travelled for hours and checked in. No hhonors points and no free breakfast because I used a third party checkin. They said they didn't want people just clicking around to get the best rate. Seriously. I looked on the hilton app and they were sold out. So basically they just aren't honoring their commitment to frequent customers. Stay away from Hilton properties!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, efficient. Room in very good condition.
Location: Near downtown, 10 minutes from airport
Check-in very quick. Room great, modern - a junior suite. Dinner was OK, breakfast very good. Check-out very quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Reserved and paid for a junior king suite and was given an accessible standard with two beds. The staff didn't even have the decency to inform us of the change. When we arrived to our room and contacted the front desk we were told, 'something came up' and 'third party room reservations we're not guranteed', and were offered breakfast or drinks. I have never had an issue with receiving the room that is pre- paid for via Expedia. Guess they do things differently than just about every other hotel/resort I have stayed at around the world. Nonetheless, I await a refund on the difference in price, and they accommodated our second night, that had to be requested as opposed to being offered, with the right room, and no breakfast or drinks was ever followed through with. The rooms were ok. They were clean and modernized. The beds were incredibly firm, and the pillows were ridiculously flat, so the comfort level was fairly low on my scale. The staff that was encountered were not very accommodating, empathetic, or genuinely caring. When asked if the refund for the difference would be approved by management to Expedia, the response received by the same staff member who knew of the situation, was, 'for what?'. Overall, coming from Orlando, land of hospitality, this place needs some training on how to remain professional and considerate when dealing with an unforeseen or preventable circumstance, rather than smiling while essentially telling your customer to go away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel staff was wonderful. Rooms were clean and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Grand Canyon

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting both the Grand Canyon and Sedona. Good location to cover both as well as access Interstate 40.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Not the greatest place to stay. I was given a room beneath a central HVAC that made the room shake all night. Staff was pleasant enough ro accomodate a change of room. Water pressure was poor to ok. The breakfast buffet was terrible. I have allergies and the waitress refused to accomodate a special order off the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Love the location. Walking distance to a local mall with grocery store. Plenty of parking. Surrounded by mature pine forest. GREAT BREAKFAST!
Cons: Windows that open.
Location: The drive between Flagstaff and Sedona is the most beautiful I've ever driven. Grand Canyon is just an hour drive north.
Elevation is 7000 feet, gets colder than the Grand Canyon and Phoenix. Everyone was great. Staff brought me extra cookies each night (yum) and the elevators were quick and available.
1 out of 5
by Christine

Overbooked

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our reservation was cancelled on us when we showed up. They blamed Hotels.com for overbooking. I will not use this website again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
We apologize that there was confusion with your reservation. We will discuss with Hotels.com to investigate the cause and ensure that we work with them to resolve.