Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
The Drury Inn is the perfect location if you are doing anything at NAU. It is an easy walk to anything on campus. The hotel was nice and clean. There is a breakfast and happy hour offered although we did not take advantage of this. Overall we had a really good experience here and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. A little further from the freeways than the other hotels, but close to the university and observatory. Offers breakfast and dinner reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very nice hotel...Quiet.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great amenities, clean and well maintained.
Cons: Cleanliness of the breakfast gathering areas. This area seemed understaffed, but food was almost never an issue.
Location: On the main strip going through Flagstaff. Near plenty of shopping and eateries.
We stayed 2 nights and had balcony facing North Arizona University/1899 Grill and Bar. We stayed during the weekend and it was quiet and well done. The hotel was crisp and clean in the rooms and all areas except the area where we gathered for breakfasts which are included in your stay. I think they are understaffed at the breakfast area and the area was not kept clean, tables not wiped off very quickly, but we are not super picky and plopped down to eat a great breakfast for a hotel inclusive package. The only thing I didn't like about my stay was getting back onto the streets that we needed to go. Being on a corner intersection and next to the college, the streets had medians and campus streets that made it inconvenient to get going the direction we seemed to always need to go. This is not the fault of the hotel, but maybe something to be aware of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Huge modern rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Size, comfort, location
Location: NAU, shopping, Skiing, Snowboarding, hiking, camping, dining
Great sized rooms just north of NAU campus. Easy to get to. Nice room with separate "living" area with pull out couch, kitchenette, nice sized bathroom and comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Disappointed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of room, follow-up of management when issues are reported
I had a decent experience at this hotel in the past. This time we stayed on the 3rd of July. Understandably, the hotel was full and the staff was likely busy. After booking the hotel, I called to request a roll-away bed and heard it being typed in as I spoke to the rep. Prior to checking in we spoke to the front desk and they said it was not noted, but they would note it. Upon checking into the hotel at earliest hour possible we did not find the bed in the room, and we called. We were informed all roll-away beds were in rooms from night prior and were reserved for those guests. Secondly, there was a very noticeable smear of unknown substance on the permanent fabric below the mattress. After requesting it be cleaned and leaving the room for one and a half hours, we came back and it was still there. We had to call again with a bit of sternness to get it cleaned. No manager followed up with us on the bed situation or unclean room to be sure we were happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They think of everything that a visitor would need

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice, free breakfast and dinner, pet friendly, comfortable, clean......they think of everything!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: very clean and close to downtown. loved the parking garage and the fact they serve not just breakfast but an evening meal as well.
Location: easy walking distance to shops and restrs. downtown.
loved the hotel. would stay there again for sure. room was clean and comfortable. nice outside balcony to step on. bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel right next to campus

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The room was comfortable and staff was pleasant. Big benefit by having complimentary breakfast and a nice happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Right on the University. Downtown walkable.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Brew Pubs. Restaurants. University
Excellent business hotel. Close to everything. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Drury

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Everything was great. The only thing I didn't like is that the bathrooms don't have exhaust vent.