Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Just passing through

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: Pay attention to the smallest of problems, it is your best message. Improve parking for check in.
Ok, Drury to me would be a maximum 4-star establishment if everything was perfect. That would be the best they could do in the best of circumstances. A 5-star place it will never be. Distractions: parking is a bear just to check in. Garage next door is ok after that problem. Low-flow dual-flush toilet continued to run, something i'm sure must have been reported by cleaning crew with no follow up. I wouldn't have thought much about it if I hadn't had a similar experience in Amarillo Texas the next night. Drinks and snacks a nice touch in the evening which was ok but don't think it is outstanding. What do you want in the circumstance? Still, I have stayed at this one before and would do so again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Short stay on the way to the Grand Canyon Railroad

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beds too soft for me. Might be okay for others.Hotel was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Just what we wanted

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice hotel and lots of parking. Comfy beds. Great breakfast and the best coffee! Good location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Excellent location to NAU and downtown Flagstaff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Spacious rooms. Very clean. AC worked great in the summer time heat. Parking garage (free) was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Love that they are dog friendly!! And the hot coffee, breakfast and happy hour are wonderful benefits!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great NAU visit. Can't be any closer to campus. Staff and check in was great. Be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice hotel and right on NAU's campus.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome breakfast and evening treats! The complimentary drinks were great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
The Drury Inn is the perfect location if you are doing anything at NAU. It is an easy walk to anything on campus. The hotel was nice and clean. There is a breakfast and happy hour offered although we did not take advantage of this. Overall we had a really good experience here and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. A little further from the freeways than the other hotels, but close to the university and observatory. Offers breakfast and dinner reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very nice hotel...Quiet.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great amenities, clean and well maintained.
Cons: Cleanliness of the breakfast gathering areas. This area seemed understaffed, but food was almost never an issue.
Location: On the main strip going through Flagstaff. Near plenty of shopping and eateries.
We stayed 2 nights and had balcony facing North Arizona University/1899 Grill and Bar. We stayed during the weekend and it was quiet and well done. The hotel was crisp and clean in the rooms and all areas except the area where we gathered for breakfasts which are included in your stay. I think they are understaffed at the breakfast area and the area was not kept clean, tables not wiped off very quickly, but we are not super picky and plopped down to eat a great breakfast for a hotel inclusive package. The only thing I didn't like about my stay was getting back onto the streets that we needed to go. Being on a corner intersection and next to the college, the streets had medians and campus streets that made it inconvenient to get going the direction we seemed to always need to go. This is not the fault of the hotel, but maybe something to be aware of.