Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Very convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: It was very clean
Location: Near NAU.
This hotel was very convenient, located close to NAU and around several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A. CA

Close to place to eat and convenience store

Posted Oct 5, 2017
friendly staff ever things fine accept broken bath room door lock was inoperative, easy in and out of parking and plenty parking space breakfast was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Danielle O., Hotel Management
Dear Bennie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I hope our staff was able to fix the maintenance issue in the bathroom. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your overall stay with us! Sincerely, Danielle Olson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Value in a Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the value. It is like paying for a 1 or 2 star hotel but getting 3 star quality.
Cons: pillows could be a bit more comfortable.
Location: right next to Chick-Fil-A and Jimmy John's. NAU is right behind the hotel.
We stayed in Flagstaff for one night to visit someone so we didn't need or want anything fancy or expensive, but mainly something decent to sleep in for a night. We stayed in a standard sized double queen room (nice that they had queens instead of full size), and there was nothing really to complain about. Room was clean, beds felt comfortable, bathroom was clean, sufficient lighting, lots of channels on tv, a/c worked well, and a good location being close to NAU and some other food places. This hotel was a great value where the price was on the lower end but the quality of the room was not lower end. This hotel is part of the Choice Hotel brand, and I have always had good stays at their hotels, and I have heard the same from others too. I'll usually try to stay at a choice hotel whenever I can get a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Danielle O., Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your experience with other travelers. I ma glad that our hotel's value is worth the money. We hope you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Olson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.C., La.

Over Priced

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Not worth the cost. Way over priced for the condention of the room. The staff was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Danielle O., Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry that you did not think the value of our hotel was worth the cost. However, I am glad to hear that our staff was very helpful. We hope that you will try staying with us again soon for a more positive stay. Sincerely, Danielle Olson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice, clean place to stay. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramona. Ca

Not a full breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Advertised as including a "full breakfast" was very misleading. Breakfast offering was slight, nothing hot, no waffles, and only a few cramped tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Danielle O., Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry the provided breakfast was not sufficient. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Sincerely, Danielle Olson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel! Extremely comfortable bed, very clean, very quiet. Friendly employees. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Danielle O., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am glad you were comfortable during your stay. We hope you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Olson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
No frills but a good value for a quick overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Danielle O., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Olson
2 out of 5
by Danetta

Not much for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was not cleaned during our three night stay. We had to ask for clean towels and shampoo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
very good