Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Very nice and clean!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We stayed here on our drive back to California. The set up what great for our family of four. It was quiet. The breakfast was amazing. Beds were comfy. It was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Lots of complimentary stuff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very nicely kept. Staff was great. They had lots of complimentary stuff like breakfast, happy hour, 24 hour gym. Super kool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Food and beverage included with room was a plus.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and food.
Location: It is relatively close to the Grand Canyon and Walnut Creek.
The breakfast included made-to-order items. The happy hour had snacks that were enough for our supper needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast and social hour, quiet

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: Besides the Grand Canyon and the National Parks the restaurants are great, downtown is fun, the hiking is outstanding, Snow Bowl is interesting.
The hotel is very pleasant but still does some things out of date such as charging for WiFi at $10 a day who does that anymore. Very efficient in most regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Staff helpful on local sites and restaurant s, convenient location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The service of the very friendly staff!!
Cons: The rooms!
Location: Lose to Grand Canyon.
Good service as usual at embassy! However the rooms are totally outdated needs an urgent remodeling!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Expensive but Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great breakfast! Clean hotel! Happy hour includes drinks with delicious South Western munchies! Friendly, accommodating staff. Pool not impressive. Perfect location for traveling to Grand Canyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Very friendly, efficient staff; hotel is just ok,

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: Hotel in need of renovations, new carpet, some of the chairs in rooms are old and not clean looking. Musty smell that replacing carpet may resolve.
Location: Close to university and downtown, plenty of nearby restaurants. Excellent staff, attentive to requests.
The staff and the happy hour are wonderful. They couldn't have been any better. Thank you! The hotel is ok, but definitely in need of some upgrades for the price. Flagstaff in general raises rates on rooms any time there are events at the university, almost doubling the cost per night during those times. The room may be worth the normal price, but is not worth the mark up price. It isn't just Embassy Suites doing that with rates, even Motel 6 charges double what their normal rate is. Many of the older hotels in Flagstaff are needing renovations. Other than those two issues. The room was ok, location to university is great and the staff exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye,AZ

First time in Flagstaff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The staff and free breakfast.
Cons: Updates could be made and a better wifi router.
Location: There is a new Harkins movie theater about four miles away along with the mall. There are all kinds of interesting shops by the university.
I had to book a hotel last minute for my son's orientation at NAU, I booked Embassy Suites because it was the best I could find with such short notice. The staff was really great and the breakfast was yummy, however my room was outdated and smelled. I had to kill 3 bugs while in the room as well as the wifi did not work for me. I needed wifi for my job and I could not get it to connect at all from my room. This was one of the features I looked at when booking the room was free wifi.
4 out of 5
by Doug

A very nice visit to Flagstaff

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice stay for two nights! Hotel could use some updates with in-room charging stations for devices. Breakfast was GREAT! The guy making the omelettes was outstanding! Like the nightly bar and munchie treat too! Really liked our stay in Flagstaff!