Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

very nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: location
Very nice hotel and staff, easy to get to, It was easy access to places we were visiting . would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Nice place

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We only spent one night there, but it was a very nice place to stay. We were on our way to Grand Canyon the next day and this was easy to get off and on to the interstate. The breakfast was good. The desk people were more helpful and very friendly then some of the other places we stayed. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey

Close to freeway and gas station

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfy and clean. The hotel was right off freeway.
Cons: Breakfast and check toilets to see if they flush.
Came in around 9PM. Parking kinda sucked. Staff was quick to set me up for my room. Room was right next to freeway. Kinda Loud with the passing cars but I was so exhausted I slept through most of it. The toilet was clogged from the get go. Wish staff would check the flushing of toilets as they cleaned. But on that note luckily they have restrooms close by. Breakfast was meh. I've had better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek

Very nice hotel and close to many restaurants

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, very nice staff, location.
Cons: The parking lot is a little tight and busy.
Location: Lots of nearby dining.
It was very clean and quiet. My kids enjoyed the pool and gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very easy access to freeway

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very clean and nice. Nice pool, good breakfast. We were in the Basement which was a different experience but still nice. Great location with easy access to freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Pick a different address Hampton Inn!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Remodeling!!!
Location: The area and location was all cluttered not very good parking at all.
The room was in the basement. No refrigerator. The ceiling in the room was cracking and peeling back. The curtains in the room or cracked and did not keep the light out. There was no place to put the suitcases. It was just a nightmare night. When I went and told the desk clerk about it and asking about the change of course there was no other rooms to be had. At checking out there was no resolution on it either. Reading of this room would be less than the star. Would not highly recommend anybody in renting a room from this Hampton Inn it doesn't even rate ghetto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Nice Place has some room for improvement

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was pleasant at check in and we were able to check in early with no problems what so ever.
Cons: The selection for breakfast was very limited. Maybe it an east coast thing but i would think bacon was a staple of most breakfast served with eggs.
Everything was sufficient, except the window in the room. It did not close properly and being busy road side it was a bit noisy. It did allow some nice fresh air in but the heater had to work a little harder to keep the room comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Convenience Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable suite with a great breakfast !
Cons: We took advantage of the onsite laundry room. The cleanliness of the machine could be improved.
Location: Convenient to Sedona, hiking, skiing and shopping areas.
We rented the Kitchenette suite and were pleasantly surprised at it's size and accommodations. Fully equipped kitchen with separate eating and living room area exceeded our expectations. Private comfortable bedroom was also a plus.
3 out of 5
by Phil

Average

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly & breakfast was average & hotel was clean. Negatives: The room was so-so (nothing special) & not enough parking. For the price- i would of chosen to stsy at another hotel
4 out of 5
by Karen

Not as good as last time

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed previously and decided to stay again because it was a really nice last time we stayed. This time the room was not cleaned up to standard, but overall was still good.