Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Average hotel no refrigerators or microwaves in rooms. Sheets and pillow cases on bed were very wrinkled, did not look fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Everything that you would expect

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and the whole hotel was clean (laundry room included) and comfortable.
Cons: Parking is horrendous and there wasn't enough seating in the breakfast area.
Location: We were there for the Grand Canyon and it was convenient for that; but was also just around the corner from the university.
We had a nice suite with full-sized fridge in the kitchenette and enough space to accommodate a family of 6. There was a laundry-room on site which was handy for washing dusty hiking gear and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Staff were friendly and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel. Centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Parking, if possible.
Good staff. You require too much info. You will get more responses to this survey if you reduce it's content
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tucson,az

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool and Jacuzzi came in handy since it rained most of the time we stayed.
Cons: Waffle makers- only 1 was able to be used due to people not spraying it well enough so batter would stick. Too long of wait to make waffle.
Location: Tons of resteraunts nearby. Also many areas to camp, hike or picnic near lake within just minutes of hotel.
Enjoyed stay. Loved indoor pool and jacuzzi (raining alot during our stay) Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
A pleasant stay. The premises are clean and the place is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

very nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: location
Very nice hotel and staff, easy to get to, It was easy access to places we were visiting . would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Nice place

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We only spent one night there, but it was a very nice place to stay. We were on our way to Grand Canyon the next day and this was easy to get off and on to the interstate. The breakfast was good. The desk people were more helpful and very friendly then some of the other places we stayed. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey

Close to freeway and gas station

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfy and clean. The hotel was right off freeway.
Cons: Breakfast and check toilets to see if they flush.
Came in around 9PM. Parking kinda sucked. Staff was quick to set me up for my room. Room was right next to freeway. Kinda Loud with the passing cars but I was so exhausted I slept through most of it. The toilet was clogged from the get go. Wish staff would check the flushing of toilets as they cleaned. But on that note luckily they have restrooms close by. Breakfast was meh. I've had better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek

Very nice hotel and close to many restaurants

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, very nice staff, location.
Cons: The parking lot is a little tight and busy.
Location: Lots of nearby dining.
It was very clean and quiet. My kids enjoyed the pool and gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very easy access to freeway

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very clean and nice. Nice pool, good breakfast. We were in the Basement which was a different experience but still nice. Great location with easy access to freeway.