Ratings based on 2,755 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean and parking snug

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This is an older hotel. Diagonally across from NAU, so convenient if going there. Had to be careful backing out due to tight quarters. Can walk to a number of eating places in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central area

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The room was clean but no information available on local sites. The smell of curry when you enter reception was very strong otherwise a good clean basic hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel was nice. A little bit dated and could use a little modernizing and some of the older things could be replaced. Overall it was clean and comfortable. I recommend it as an affordable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I’m a handicap, the reception is upstairs therefore it’s so unconveniet for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Ohio

I Flagstaff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very helpful proprietor. Answered all my questions. Listened to my problems with one particular slow boat glen canyon Colorado tour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very utilitarian, but very comfortable and clean. Would be great to have an elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Helpful and pleasant staff. Older property but well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet room in a convenient location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: This hotel is at the crossroads of the 2 highways leading into Flagstaff from the north, east, and south.
Cons: The quite noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom came and when you turn on the light, so I had to leave the light off most of the time.
Location: It was a short walk to downtown Flagstaff which has many stores and restaurants.
I stayed 3 nights using Flagstaff as a base to explore northern Arizona. I drove east to the Petrified Forest National Park, spent a half-day there and stopped at Meteor Crater and the Walnut Canyon National Monument on the way back. The next day I drove south and explored Sedona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Weekend in Flagstaff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: See info above
Cons: See info above
Hotel grounds are clean & very well kept. The furniture is somewhat outdated but still decent. The fridge and microwave in the room is very convenient & they were both modern, clean and in very good working condition. Hotel grounds are clean & very well kept. 1) It would have been nice to have a coffeemaker in the room or coffee available somewhere onsite. 2) The intersection it sits on is difficult to navigate - somewhat intimidating due to traffic and no left turn arrow on traffic light. I would stay here again !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wast Lansing, MI

Older Motel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The motel was old and within walking distance to restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable.