Ratings based on 2,743 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Helpful and pleasant staff. Older property but well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet room in a convenient location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: This hotel is at the crossroads of the 2 highways leading into Flagstaff from the north, east, and south.
Cons: The quite noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom came and when you turn on the light, so I had to leave the light off most of the time.
Location: It was a short walk to downtown Flagstaff which has many stores and restaurants.
I stayed 3 nights using Flagstaff as a base to explore northern Arizona. I drove east to the Petrified Forest National Park, spent a half-day there and stopped at Meteor Crater and the Walnut Canyon National Monument on the way back. The next day I drove south and explored Sedona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Weekend in Flagstaff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: See info above
Cons: See info above
Hotel grounds are clean & very well kept. The furniture is somewhat outdated but still decent. The fridge and microwave in the room is very convenient & they were both modern, clean and in very good working condition. Hotel grounds are clean & very well kept. 1) It would have been nice to have a coffeemaker in the room or coffee available somewhere onsite. 2) The intersection it sits on is difficult to navigate - somewhat intimidating due to traffic and no left turn arrow on traffic light. I would stay here again !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wast Lansing, MI

Older Motel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The motel was old and within walking distance to restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
the room was nice it was close to the university and easy to walk to most everything in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great stop between Grand Canyon and Sedona

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed for one night while traveling between the Grand Canyon and Sedona. Nice rooms, good location, good price. I will probably stay here again on my next trip up north.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel was clean and comfortable. We stayed two nights and both slept well. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GardenGrove, Ca

Very close to NAU right off Butler & Milton

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great three nights stay within walking distance to NAU we were in room 116 in the very back had pleasent night sleep you couldn't hear any noises great place to eat within walking distance call The Place for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
First room was very hot but they moved us quickly to a room that was cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Small but clean

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room was small but nice and clean. Bathroom was really small but was also clean. I liked that it had a fridge and microwave but would have appreciated a small coffeemaker.