Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
unfortunately there were a lot of unsupervised children running the halls by my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Trod, Hotel Management
I apologize and will address this with my team-Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to where we wanted to go by car. Grand

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The Hotel was located in a good location and the free parking was great for us to travel in a rental car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Trod, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feed back and look forward to your return stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

The rooms are small

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The hotel is overpriced due to the location. Our room and the hotel was tiny and didn't have any good views. Other than that, the pool was always kept warm enough for people to get in, the staff was attentive when I needed clean towels. They also had complimentary coffee and wine in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Trod, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry you did not enjoy the size of your room. They are standard sized rooms here at the Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn. We do offer tea and complimentary coffee. However we do not offer complimentary wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Nice facility , price was good and central location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Trod, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Overall, a good hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast staff were the best. Exactly, like the photos and reviews given previously. Help with bags and or ramp for valet carts would be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Trod, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay and appreciate your feedback.I will share with our team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The hotel was great. Breakfast on site was good and lots of seating. Room was clean and comfortable. I spoke with Trevor when I reserved and he was really kind specifically mentioning how great we Canadians are 😊. He recommended All Star Grand Canyon Tour group and he was right. Branden was a perfect guide!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Trod, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed yourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Flagstaff

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Good location for Flagstaff and Grand Canyon access. Also, Cocos next door has fantastic breakfast. Very clean room and pleasant staff but .... Very noisy fridge and AC - wakes you up every time the temp increases and it kicks off and the temp was erratic. Woken up also by the guests upstairs. Not that they were rowdy it was just them walking across the room - you could hear everything. Unfortunately they were going across their room with bags at 4am one morning. The bed was awful. King size but sloped and slanted in weird directions. Stayed here two nights and did not get a decent sleep either night. Interestingly, we were not asked by staff how our stay was on check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Trod, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you were unhappy and we will work hard to fix the items mentioned. If you could kindly let us know which room it was I would greatly appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The staff at the front desk was awesome! I didn't have much contact with the rest of the staff except for someone that I suspect was the Housekeeping manager. She was very helpful and went out of her way to provide us with the information we needed. (I am terrible at following through with getting names. So, its my fault -- I cant give credit where it is due)The room has a long counter/table that really helps when you are sharing a room with another female. You can spread your makeup, product, and food for eternity. There is a microwave and a fridge in the room which is a must. The bathroom was nice and clean. Outlets are everywhere. I wish that there were in room movies....unless I missed something...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Trod, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I will make sure to share with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Some accessibility issues

Posted Mar 19, 2018
I am a wheelchair user. A paraplegic who often travels alone. I have suggestions that would help out travelers with physical challenges. 1) The bed is very high and makes transfers difficult. About 4 - 5 inches lower would help a lot. 2) Having the fold down bench located at the rear of the tub is illogical. How can the user reach the tub faucet controls while seated to the rear? Answer: He/She can not. 3) Have the housekeeping crew place the hand-held shower head in a low enough position so that a wheelchair user can reach it. I commonly find these three problems in many of the hotel rooms when I travel. I am surprised that these seemingly common sense issues are overlooked when ADA rooms are designed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Trod, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to inform us and I will share this information with our team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Very nice but a little pricey. Otherwise the location and cleanliness were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Trod, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back and we appreciate your stay.