Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were very pleased with this hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was great, but the staff was excellent and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

New public space appearance.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Central location to Flagstaff area and connecting routes to different parts of the city.
Cons: Guestroom carpet and bathroom plumbing.
Location: Location off of Interstate 40 is very good, and provides good access to different areas in the City of Flagstaff.
Public entry, quest check-in, lobby and lounge area was upgraded. Guest rooms need to be upgraded. Bathroom plumbing is aged and needs replacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Our experience was very comfortable! We really enjoyed our stay. A big thank you to the lady at the conceriege for taking the time to provide us with directions to Sedona.... we took 89A, and she was right, the view was AMAZING!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was very nice.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff was very nice and proffessional. Hotel was conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Katie Avila-Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! I We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nicest hotel to the event I attended in flagstaff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and clean facility
Cons: the breakfast could have been prepared a little better. all the bisquits were overcooked
It was a pleasant experience overall. Clean facility and easy to find and park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Katie Avila-Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! I apologize for the inconvenience you had with breakfast. We will let the appropriate departments know so we can fix this issue. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you come through Flagstaff.
4 out of 5
by Jenn

Wanted better location

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice break form the heat in Palm Springs. Nice Hotel, location could have been better. Felt like it was a travelers spot right off the HWY, not a great place for a quick getaway you have to drive to everything
5 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jill

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Andres

This brand never disappoints

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
I'm always happy when I'm able to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. This brand has never let me down. To the contrary, it just seems to get better. The staff were welcoming, WiFi was great, the hotel looked sharp and clean and breakfast had plenty of hot and cold options. Even the coffee was great! This is rare, as most hotels usually make terrible water-down coffee. The location was also conveniently close to the historic district. I can't wait for my next stay at a Holiday Inn Express!