Ratings based on 4,303 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Modest hotel just fine for overnight

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The room was unusually small, with no floor space for luggage, but the bathroom was a bit larger than normal. It is an older facility, but freshly painted and with updated bathroom. Breakfast included eggs, potatoes, and sausage. Not very quiet because well used train tracks run through the neighborhood, but we had no trouble sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Could be great but needs work

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Got in early and the front desk person was super nice and got us bottom floor and in 3 hrs early. Room was "clean" but not clean. Questionable substances on bedskirt, walls, and doors. Actual bed clean. Shower curtain and rod on floor of bathroom which we put up ourselves as not a big deal. You can tell they are trying to update but things have been done half way. Rain fall shower head but not properly installed. Nice tile but grout stuck in places it shouldn't. Monday morning dumpster pick up at 5:30AM!!!! Breakfast was nice and the people working it were awesome. But then we went back to our room. Checkout is at 11AM. Cleaning people came at 8.wt them know we would be leaving at 11. They came back at 10:30, I yelled out we were still in room and I guess she didn't hear and came into our room with her key. I find that completely unacceptable. If you can get a cheap price on one of the sites (under $80) it might be worth it for one night but that's about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale AZ

Nice upgrades

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The room has had nice upgrades done and would nicely accommodate a family with the kitchenette however I found areas that were missed from being cleaned, (ex: crushed crackers on floor, dead fly on sink counter, bathtub had areas on outside wall that hadn't been cleaned.) The Jacuzzi part of bathtub didn't work and you are directly across from a train. Not sure if I would stay again, just in general bad vibes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flagstaff

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The bed was absolutely amazing! Super comfy! Location was nice. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice new hotel but quite aways from restaurants

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice...but I would not recommend if you have traveled all day and wish to find a local place to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Not far from the Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: free breakfast was good
Cons: beds seem old and worn out
Location: see the Grand Canyon and go to Sedona ... and so much more enough said !!
Arizona is Beautiful !! so much to do , I recommend going to Sedona for the most breath taking sites !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from latham ny

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Nice pool but watch out for biting insects Awesome continental breakfast Clean room Places to eat nearby Convieniant location Would highly recommend
We used it as a hub to go to the Grand canyon Las vegas and the petrified Forest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good place. Better prices.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Better prices compared to most of the hotels along the street and comfortable place. Service is good. Pool is available too. Parking on-site. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good location but very noisy

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Decent location, you can walk to the historic district ( less than a mile away ). Pool was heated and nice and clean.
Cons: It's just in such a noisy area, and you could really hear anyone above you - I don't know how they could fix this...
Location: Walking distance to downtown ( Karma Sushi!), close to Lowel Observatory, obviously the Grand Canyon, the train at Williams that takes you to the GC..
Good location, pool is very nice. Facility is very noisy however. You can hear the trains all night ( no warning horns at least, but you can still hear them, their right across the street) and cars park right in front of the rooms, so you hear people getting in and out of them and setting the alarms with the familiar "honk". And I swear that the room above was rehearsing the chimney sweep scene from Mary Poppins - it sounded like 20 people trying to perform "STEP, STEP, STEP IN TIME", dancing and banging their sweeps on the floor...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Was in Flagstaff for our mid annual staff meeting. 3 problems we had while we stayed at Aspen. 1. Tons of black ants in the bathroom. 2. Fire alarm in our room came on before pur bed time, called front desk, was put on hold for over 5 minutes. Alarm went off on it's own. 3. At check in, long line and only one registration clerk. Two clerks would be much more convenient.