Ratings based on 4,254 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Average Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and the staff.
Cons: The hotel needs updating. It is a tired hotel.
Location: Located along the interstate but noise from traffic was not a problem.
We stayed one night as we were traveling through the area. The hotel is older and in need of an update. It is adequate and our family was comfortable. The room was clean and the beds were ok. The highlight of the stay was breakfast, which is prepared personally by a very pleasant host. The experience was fine for the cost and there wasn't anything that repulsed us. Overall it was average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Looks nice outside. Worn on inside.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The grounds looked OK, but there was some sort of trash that was a bunch of old wet paper towels in front of our room.
Cons: Cleanliness. New furniture. New carpet. Breakfast room needs to be redone and cleaned.
Location: Grand canyon.
I realize that in a tourist destination like Flagstaff you can get away with a lot, but the condition of the room and other facilities was sub par for the price I paid. The grounds were nice, but the furniture in the rooms needs to be replaced. The beds were comfortable. The carpet was filthy. The shower coming from the ceiling was a bit strange (somewhat of a gas chamber experience.) Just disappointed over-all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

older hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast room was awsome
Cons: better security. need repair to doors Flooring needs to be repaired
Location: Great location on Route66 close to shopping, and great hotel if visiting the Grand Canyon which is about 45 minutes away.
Hotel was comfortable for the price, Not to sure about security as the doors allow a lot of outside light in. Breakfast room was the best of the trip and and awesome experience the hosts there are very helpful and very freindly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Know that the train runs close and all night! Food for breakfast is not great so don't think of it as a perk. King bed was comfortable with great bedding. Small room once renovated to fit large bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Parking is directly in front of the room and gets very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rodeo, CA

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
It was an enjoyable stay. Our bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep. We enjoyed the breakfast and the staff person who made our waffles delivered them to our table. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice hotel. Breakfast was excellent. The employees, especially the gentleman in the breakfast area was very helpful and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally Disappointment

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: nothing who experience spoiled by second night
Cons: electrical outlets, access to hot water, and a proactive staff
Location: grand canyon and painted desert
Rooms are dated very few out lets for charging electronics. 1st day decent rented a suite nothing special but ok. Second night no hot water and someone appears to have used the washer machine as a toilet. Have pictures will not post here nasty!!!! Told clerk about no hot water "No let me see if I can fix it for you, no concern what so ever about customer service" Told clerk about finding washer machine that was used as toilet " we dont let people do that" was response. For whole hotel there are only two washer machines and dryers that I can find. And NO FLAGSTAGG does not have 24 hour laundries. I am not expecting a palace but I do expect clean facilities and customer service beyond a shoulder shrugs. I would never recommend coming back to this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Zion

Seen Better Days

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom fixtures had been updated, hot water the first day but lukewarm the next. The door to the room had gaps around it and evidence of being pried open. The toilet didn't flush well. Drapes were old, mirror frame was scratched up. Located across from very busy railroad tracks too. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good, but they had Nescafe for coffee, who does instant these days? Not what we expected for a room that cost a little over $100/night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Room too small for a chair. Also no bible

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Went to the office to see if they had a. Bible. Said they would check with housekeeping. Never heard a word. Breakfast did not include any healthy choices. No fruit at all.