Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharge

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I booked the hotel and the person at the front desk informed me of a $7.00 charge. However, when I checked my bank account, the guy charged my card twice, $29.35. I'm in the process of working with my bank to get that refunded back to me. Additionally, there are other folks staying on the property who would smoke directly outside the rooms and had one person who was knocking on the wrong door asking for a "Claire". If you have to stay at this location, just make sure you obtain a receipt and check your account online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your rating of our hotel. Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feebdack regarding our location and front desk. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for bringing this feedback to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The staff is super friendly, the location is great, the hotel is quite though my mom said she heard noise in her neighboring room. The room was spacious and mostly comfortable. Just wish the beds were a bit softer and comfortable. The bathroom had a huge shower stall though the drain seemed to be draining slow. Other than that the price was right and it make for a convenient stop on the way to a destination. BTW now train noise which is also a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very welcome as it helps us to recognize and address important issues. Thank you for sharing your honest comments pertaining to our staff and location. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice laat minute stay in Flagstaff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Everything was a smooth process!! From check in to check out, I felt like a valued customer and the member who helped us was very friendly. I will definitely be booling here again whenever I am in town again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Oh behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Tidy and easy room. Noisy on dawn because of motos and cars turning on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed the value and quality of our accommodation and services. I apologize, however, for the disturbance due to the level of noise. Your review will be reported to our management, thank you for sharing your thoughts. Trust that our key people will evaluate and addressed. Best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, Canada

The hotel was satisfactory

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Closeness to downtown Flagstaff.
Cons: Interior decorating.
Location: We liked that it was close to the downtown core where all the activity was.
The hotel was clean and presentable but not the best, especially for the price. It was close to the downtown area of Flagstaff, which was nice. The gentleman at the reception desk was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience with us. I am glad that you find the clean acceptable, although the price was less appealing to you. We look forward to serving you again. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James

Howard BS Johnsons

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Worst HJ to stay in. Dirty rundown and rude staff. Their pictures were taken over 5 years ago. No breakfast, dirty rooms, smells, rude staff, etc.... I even called corporate, they said they could do nothing as it is privately owned.
3 out of 5
by Alma

Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Price was high, I couldn't see anything but parked cars from the business next to hotel out of my window. Not nice scenery keeped curtains closed and made room dark even with lights on. Place very blunt no landscaping. Service was nice.
4 out of 5
by Debra

No frills, but good location and clean.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Just passing thru after a two-week camping trip. We needed a shower and a bed. It was within walking distance to the downtown area and quiet enough to sleep. Our room was clean and efficient. The manager was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Clean and Quiet

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Quick check in and quiet.
Cons: More choices at breakfast. Fresh fruit and yogurt would have been nice.
Location: Close to everything and a 5 minute drive to NAU campus
We checked in late and went right to our room. The bed was comfy, room was a little musty but other than that it was comfortable and worth the price we paid. Nothing spectacular just a place to rest your head for the night. Breakfast was a little sparse but it worked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us.I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five star experience.