Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, Az

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: the easy chair could be something comfortable rather than modern
Location: good location
This hotel has a beautiful walk in shower very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We can’t thank you enough for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and accommodation and that all our amenities did lived up to your expectation. We are very happy that we're able to give you a clean and comfortable accommodation. We look forward to serve you again to have another five star experience.  
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Arkansas

no A/C pictures not accurate bad breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: near Grand Canyon, off Route 66.
There is no A/C in these rooms. While that is listed, it is listed in an obscure place and not something you would notice automatically in listing. I asked for a bottom floor room, but was told they were all filled. However, 6 rooms were completely empty on the bottom floor and the "vacancy" sign was still on at midnight. The staff were helpful, but the breakfast area not even close to looking like the pictures and scant would be a compliment. The room itself was clean and decently large for a double queen, but dated. They did have a nice newer shower. Overall, not worth the price and do not book between the months of June-September. You will be charged double the price for a hot room, misleading photos, and ridiculous 2 rows of stairs to climb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you took the time to share your experience and we apologize for not meeting your expectations in terms of accommodations and service. We will certainly use the comments from this platform to assist with improving our service and accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Great stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, comfortable
Positive experience overall with no major complaints. Great quality for the value that I paid. Will be a repeat customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive review following your recent visit here at our hotel. It is great to hear that you were comfortable and have experienced issue/s . Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by John

Not as advertised.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pictures didn't match room. Drapes were falling off rod and had holes through which the sun came through. Mattress had a deep hole you sank into on side nearest door. If we opened the drapes the view was of weeds and a 4 wheel cart. Adding a hard boiled egg to breakfast didn't really make a hot breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Magda

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
It looks like they are trying to update this motel, but the beds are squeaky and very uncomfortable. The service was good, but the amenities in this motel are very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice hotel for the low rates, good bf, location, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming, good breakfast and value. We are all looking forward to your next visit and we will do our best to provide you another fine hotel experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watertown, MA

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed here for the convenience to my destination in AZ. The one night was enough. I arrived late, around 1 a.m., but there was no attendant so I had to keep calling and ringing the bell to get him. Walls are paper thin so expect noise. They say there is breakfast but not if you have any tastebuds. Great place nearby called Wildflower Bread
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Management was very friendly. Free breakfast was barely average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This is no destination, it's location in town is in a run down section, although close to NAU. If you're looking for a bed between places it works out great. The ocassional passing train was not bothersome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your feedback will be used as reference as we continue to strive to provide our guests the best value hotel experience. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again soon. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very filthy !