Ratings based on 1,900 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Az

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Friendly staff Clean room, great price Walked to Outback Restaurant Nice restful night Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable - staff diffident and rude

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Not a five-star hotel obviously but decent reasonably-priced accommodation if you are passing through Flagstaff and need a one-night stopover. It is convenient to Cracker Barrel and Outback Steakhouse. (The latter is pretty decent and the wait staff are very friendly.) The check-in clerk was diffident but pleasant. However, THE ONE THING THAT STANDS OUT ABOUT THIS HOTEL is the extreme rudeness of the Indian lady who severely chastised my wife for serving herself muffins and not using the the tongs. (This was NOT the case; my wife is VERY PARTICULAR about these things.) Talk about one incident that will color our selection process next time we stay overnight at Flagstaff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Roaches and Bed Bugs Beware

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I met with the staff and called Expedia in regards to all the bed bugs and roach infestation. They advised me that it was a reoccurring problem and no plans were in the way to fix it. Expedia nor Howard Johnson At Flagstaff wanted to return our money either in credit or any resolution. For your sake utilize reviews we failed to do so and had a very bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very courteous staff at check in also courteous maid staff . Room has been updated and was very affordable. I did not get to enjoy complimentary breakfast. The motel is next door to Cracker Barrel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Jk

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Restaurant and Walmart
Crumbs on the floor, hand towel was wet from previous customer as well as bed sheets, ac is as loud as an airplane.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Posted Oct 25, 2017
It was an old place. It stunk really bad in room. Staff was not friendly at all. Breakfast was very skimpy!!! Not enough room for people to sit down and they basically had toast a few not very good muffins and cereal. The beds were comfortable but that is the only thing it has going for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent motel, easy access to I-40.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Decent, comfortable, safe, helpful staff.
Cons: Astroturf on walkways could be fixed or replaced where it has seen heavy use. The continental breakfast was adequate, but it could have more variety.
Location: Not much of a choice of eateries near the motel. We walked 1 block to Walmart, bought frozen meals, and microwaved them in the room.
Easy check in and check out, friendly staff (the owners were behind the desk for check out).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Quick Stop

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were just passing through.
Our stay was an overnight stop on our return to home. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. The road noise was a bit loud during the day, but it was a quiet room for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Perfect for travel stop -- easy access from highway, close to a few food choices, not luxury but very clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice area near Flagstaff downtown

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Simple breakfast was included. But the atmosphere was totally destroyed by the woman who was supposed to help.
Cons: The cracked bath tub needs to be repaired or replaced ASAP.
Location: Conveniently located just off I-40
Very friendly staff, quick check in. Room is as expected, clean with comfortable beds...... But found a crack in the bath tub. It will cut your foot if rubbed hard enough in the right direction. In the morning during breakfast, due to arrival of a busload of Chinese tourists, a woman was brought in to help serve coffee etc.... Sad to say, she is not friendly at all. She was yelling instead of asking....... She was wearing rubber gloves while serving coffee from the coffee machine, cleaning the table top and back to help serve coffee etc using the same pair of gloves !!!