Ratings based on 3,594 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

beautiful area. Quiet well kept grounds

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Room was exceptionally clean. We ordered room service. The food was very good. The price was fair. The staff was good. The hotel was very well kept and relaxing.We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Bob & Mary, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We work hard to provide excellent service for all of our guests and we hold a high pride in maintaining our wonderful property! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to property in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth, texas

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room and courteous staff. We also love the environment. It’s very pretty and peaceful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Flagstaff is a pretty city. Grand Canyon and enjoying the city of Williams.
This was our second visit and when we return to Flagstaff we will stay there again. Our room is clean and roomy, the restaurant is excellent and the staff is he,Paul and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Margie, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! We appreciate your high rating and would love to welcome you back! We hold a high pride in maintaining wonderful staff and an outstanding property and I am so pleased you were able to enjoy it all. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel in a good setting

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Setting and easy to access.
Room good size with everything indicated As website. Restaurant food and service very good. Parking very good and access to I 40 convenient. Difficult to get into Flagstaff on foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Bonzo, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our restaurant is quite delicious and I am happy you were able to enjoy it while you were here. In regards to your comment about getting into Flagstaff, please be aware we would be more than happy to call a cab for you to get you downtown! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield utah

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Walking, eat and drink
Stunning location, excellent hotel, perfect for the great outdoors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Stephen, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer! We try to provide a private forest experience for our guests with our property and I am glad to see you enjoyed our wonderful grounds. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Flagstaff Rest!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: only 2 stories, nice people, pretty trees, quiet.
Location: Economical Cracker Barrel Country Store and restaurant (opens at 6 am) nearby, less than 4 minute drive
Beautiful and well located, great outdoor hot tub, starry night sky, comfortable mattress, cold refrigerator and good coffee maker. Very very clean. Perfect location pre and post Pulliam airport flights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback! I am so happy that you were able to enjoy our wonderful facilities and welcoming staff. We pride ourselves on maintaining an immaculate property and I am so happy to see that you were impressed. Next time you stay with us try out our wonderful Silver Pine Restaurant. I promise you will not be dissappointed! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, IN

The place to stay in Flagstaff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location, the spaciousness of the rooms. The hotel and bar are also very nice. The huge land of walking/running trails behind the hotel.
Cons: You can't fix perfection. Just leave a few rooms unrenovated and frozen in time for me.
Location: Hiking on the grounds, running, shopping nearby. Right off the interstate and Route 66. You just won't find a better place.
I have now stayed here 4 times. Each time has been a pleasure. They have been going through extensive renovations. The renovations are very nice and it is very classy but I kinda miss the kitchyness of the unrenovated Little America. The rooms were frozen in time from the late 1970's but very clean and comfy. Two of the four buildings have been renovated. I have yet to be in a renovated area, which is my choosing. The new bar area is clean and sleek but gone is the tree made of stained glass. I still will come back every time I'm in Flagstaff which is as often as I can come to Arizona, but I do miss the original Little America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I would also like to thank you for being such a loyal guest to us! The newly renovated rooms are absolutey stunning and I would definitely encourage you to try one next time you are in town. You are correct that they are quite different however some of the highlights of these new rooms are beautiful live-edge furniture, 55 in flat screen TV's that swivel, Spanish tile, seperate granite vanities and bathrooms, and much more! The old Little America will forever be in our hearts as well however, it is important to stay current with the latest trends in order to appeal to all types of travelers. Again, thank you for being so loyal to us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms with lovely furniture and decor. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were large and very clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located just off I-40, but traffic noise could not be heard in the hotel. Less than an hour and a half drive to the Grand Canyon and Sedona.
We spent two nights at Little America Flagstaff and had a wonderful time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Pat, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I am so happy to see you had such a wonderful time with us. Comfort, cleanliness, relaxation, and fun are what we aim for and I am glad we hit the head on the nail with you! We hope to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent stay, friendly & professional staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
5 Stars all the way across the board!! Staff went out of their way to assist us. FANTASTIC restaurant & wait staff. Nice hot tub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Nell, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your time and that our staff made a wonderful impression. We strive for excellence and it's awesome to see that our hard work is paying off. We hope to welcome you back to property in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butte, MT

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Grounds where very nice. Pool was clean and big, good towels. Restaurant was delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Marissa, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! Our grounds are very large and it provides a lot of opportunites to relax. I am happy to see you took advantage of it as well as our restaurant. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Recently remodeled rooms, tastefully decorated. Beautiful view from the patio. Set in the forest of Flagstaff. Easy access to downtown. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback! I am so happy that you enjoyed our beautifully renovated rooms and patio! Our staff does a remarkable job of making memories with our guests and I pleased to see that we made an impression on you. We hope to welcome you back!