Ratings based on 3,551 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms with lovely furniture and decor. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were large and very clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located just off I-40, but traffic noise could not be heard in the hotel. Less than an hour and a half drive to the Grand Canyon and Sedona.
We spent two nights at Little America Flagstaff and had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent stay, friendly & professional staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
5 Stars all the way across the board!! Staff went out of their way to assist us. FANTASTIC restaurant & wait staff. Nice hot tub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Nell, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your time and that our staff made a wonderful impression. We strive for excellence and it's awesome to see that our hard work is paying off. We hope to welcome you back to property in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butte, MT

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Grounds where very nice. Pool was clean and big, good towels. Restaurant was delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Marissa, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! Our grounds are very large and it provides a lot of opportunites to relax. I am happy to see you took advantage of it as well as our restaurant. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Recently remodeled rooms, tastefully decorated. Beautiful view from the patio. Set in the forest of Flagstaff. Easy access to downtown. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback! I am so happy that you enjoyed our beautifully renovated rooms and patio! Our staff does a remarkable job of making memories with our guests and I pleased to see that we made an impression on you. We hope to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Beautifully renovated lodge/hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: We appreciated the landscape, preservation of the trees and natural acreage. The aspen and evergreen views made the highway's proximity seem nominal.
Cons: Personally, we prefer better creamer and raw sugar products to compliment the room coffee or tea. Expedia photos need update to do the hotel justice..
Location: Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Sedona, Route 66, Indian reservations were some of places we visited. The location was excellent, easy to find and access.
The customer service was excellent. The hotel seems to have recently experienced a well-executed renovation. The spacious rooms/suites were fresh with crisp linens and downy coverlets. Our bathroom layout included a deep soak tub as well as two separate sink areas. Excellent bath products and plush towels accentuated. The hotel's dining room was exquisite, full bar and good menu selection, fair pricing. The interior style completely reflected the colors, textures and features of Northern Arizona. Our stay at Little America was delightful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
MariJayne, I am so pleased to see how impressed you are with our wonderful renovation! Our teams have been working very hard over the last few months to make this renovation become a reality and it's reviews like your that make it all the worth while! We hold a high pride in providing beautifully detailed rooms to our guest while also providing them with exceptional customer service. Our staff does an amazing job and we really appreciate your kind words. Regarding the sugar and creamer concern, please be aware that our restaurant can provide alternative sugar options such as "Sugar In The Raw" as well as liquid creamer rather than the powder that we offer in the rooms. This can be obtained by contacting room service! We are looking forard to welcoming you back to property in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nice, clean room. Room was outdated and had an "old" smell. Bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Restaurant was updated and food was great. Location was good. Busy weekend in Flagstaff, but hotel didn't feel too congested or full. Beautiful grounds with mature trees and nice walkways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your room. However, I am pleased to make you aware that we will be completing our renovation starting January of 2018! This means that all of our rooms will be along the same lines as our beautiful lobby and restaurant. Just so you are aware we do have some newly renovated rooms available now! To book these please make sure you are booking either the "Grand or Grand View" options. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our grounds and dining! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

nice hotel with aging furnishings and paint

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: beautiful setting, lovely staff.
Cons: food, access, knowledge from staff when you book, décor.
Location: near grand canyon
little town like Flagstaff...seems reasonable the hotels would be in price line with the amenities. No elevators, no help, and slightly tired tiles, paint, etc. Very clean, a bit over priced, restaurant just okay, bar was terrific, food so-so. Breakfast was a bit steep we thought...particularly when dinner had been pretty poor. Staff was very, very kind. Place needs a big face lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Gaylord, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your room or the food offered in the dining room. We would love to welcome you back to try and change your perception of us! I am pleased to make you aware that we are currently in the middle of a very large property renovation! We do have some renovated rooms availabe now and those are described as our "Grand and Grand View" rooms. We will be completing our room remodel starting January of 2018. I am also sorry to hear that luggage assistance was not offered and that you were placed into an upstairs room. We do have staff that can assist with bags if you are placed upstairs or just in general. Regarding us not having elevators, we do not have them in our older buildings as the property was originally built in 1973. However, in the newly renovated buildings (lodge 3 and lodge 4) there are elevators. We hope you are willing to give us another chance as we would love to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel has an amazing trail in the grounds that connects to the Arizona Trail. You can do a quick 1 mile walk after dinner or go for a days walk on the trails. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were always helpful in answering questions. The restaurant was excellent, but it did get busy at breakfast. The buffet was excellent and portions were generous. It was an amazing hotel! And I would love to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Pete, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback! I am so happy you were able to stretch out on our gorgeous hiking path and take full advantage of our wonderful facilities and grounds. Our staff definitely knows how to charm and I am always pleased to hear how we impress our guests. We loved having you and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IA

Fantastic, Charming Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here! The room was clean, comfortable, and so charming. The staff was friendly and the location was very convenient. I look forward to staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Sara, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! It is always nice to see when our guests enjoy their time with us! Our housekeeping team does a great job at maintaining spotless facilities and making our rooms warm and wecolming. I am happy we made such an impression! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshie, UK

Great hotel with easy access from Interstate 40

Posted Sep 12, 2017
No need to go right into town, East Butler Ave is just off I40 and hotel is well signed. Comfortable hotel with lots of amenities at a reasonable rate. Stayed at the LA in Salt Lake City and loved it and the Flagsaff one is just as good if not better for the vacationer. We'll be back without hesitation if we're ever in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Steve & Kath, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us in Flagstaff as well as in Salt Lake City! We appreciate your loyalty and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!