Ratings based on 3,634 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Breakfast on the patio is a treat
Location: Reardon House, BearArizona, Museum of Northern Arizona, walking tour of downtown Flagstaff. Singing servers at Black Barts (across street)
Situated close to I-40 and NAU. Grounds abut to forest; great view from restaurant & rooms. Tree lighting in mid-November is spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Clean, professional, friendly. Good food in the restaurant. Beautiful grounds. Lots of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Nov 13, 2017
There are very few hotels that I would say are perfect, but this one nailed it! I have paid way more for half the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Veronica, Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Little America! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Quaint place to stay. Very nice and clean. Great location and easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Please allow people to dull the extreme brightness on the t v. Offer real cream for coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I am sorry to see that the TV was too bright in your room. Please be aware that if you are in need of assistance, such as turning the brightness down on your TV, to please call the Front Desk right away and we will send someone down to assist! We want to make you as comfortable as possible. Also regarding the coffee creamer, our restaurant and room service does have actual liquid creamer available. We hope to welcome you back to property in the future! We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Renovated hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We stayed at Little America hotel while we visited the Flagstaff, Grand Canyon and Sedona Area. Our building of the hotel was newly remodeled and our room was wonderful. Nice hiking loop behind the hotel into the pine forest land. We would stay here again if we come back to this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Scott, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We are excited to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Absolute gem!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Location: Hotel is situated out of town but there is petrol station nearby, restaurants within walking distance and the town is probably 5 minutes drive away
We requested a modern room with a view. Stayed in lodge 4 on the ground floor so peaceful. Room is enormous and so unique with all wooden furniture, bathroom(s) were gorgeous we had two sink - one for her one for him, coffee making facilities, very comfortable beds. The hotel is surrounded by trees we went for a walk around what a great place. And the heated outdoors pool and Jacuzzi! We even rushed from our trip to Grand Canyon to get to the pool. There is a small gift shop - were we left our fortune - well worth it. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Veronica, Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Lovely. Great staff. Not a park view though.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very kind to waive fee when had to cancel first night due to emergency medical issue. Paid extra for park view and actually looked at parking lot and freeway. Beautiful, clean room, fast room service that served pretty good food and was reasonable. Would happily stay again but got good deal on room . Would not pay more than I did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Leslie, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our amazing staff and facilities. However I am sorry to see that your room did not meet your expectations. When booking with us please make sure to book a "Grand View" room as these rooms will face our beautiful courtyard and forest. I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations while you were here regarding the room. Also, if you are uncomfortable or not satisfied in any way please contact the front desk and we will do our best to fix the situation immediately. We love having you and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful and well maintained

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and well maintained. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I am so pleased to see that we were able to impress you! We hold a high pride in maintaining a hospitable accommodations and I am glad we could make you feel at home! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best...HOME away from HOME!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Little America's charm is heartwarming and their staff make you feel very special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We love our staff and how dedicated they are to providing the best hospitality of Northern Arizona! We love having you and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!