Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

room smelled funny

Posted Oct 14, 2017
One night stay on our way to Grand Canyon. Convenient location, hot breakfast was good. Staff nice. Quiet, bed and shower fine. But our room smelled like smoke and dirty feet. Older hotel. Room #108
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: cleaning the carpet and new drapes would add so much
The problem with this hotel was no heat. the room was very cold and when we asked about heat we were told they only put heat on at night at 8:00pm. In Flagstaff AZ at this time of year at check in time the room was around 60 and felt very cold to us. When I stay I expect comfort both cooling and heat. In the morning the room was probably about 50. I have stayed at this hotel in the past but will not do so in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Worst Hotel in Flagstaff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is old, run down and in need of serious repairs and updating. There is no elevator and during our stay, the air conditioning was not working. Mattresses were very uncomfortable and our room was dirty. Found hair in the shower and there was dried blood on the mattress cover. We will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Closeness to stores.
Cons: AC for those of us that like the cooler atmosphere.
Room wasn't as described on-line. Shower was slimy, no Wifi, no AC which meant the room was very warm. I did call and asked the front desk why the AC wasn't working and the young lady stated that due to the low temp of 40 degrees at night; all AC's were turned off and if I needed air to open the window in the room which opens at the bottom, not pleased at all. Our night wasn't comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Okay, so the hotel doesn't look the newest, but it was very homey and the staff was amazing. And the breakfast was amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Rooms need updating. Air conditioning did not work and no fans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Centrally located for university business

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was very nice. (Freshly cooked eggs that weren't powder)
Cons: Needs updating and some curb appeal, hotel built in the 70's and it shows.
Location: Other than the traffic on Milton, located close to shopping, restaurants and the university.
The stay overall was pretty nice. Accommodations were comfortable, staff was pleasant and location worked great for the needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Falling apart! Stay away! Looks like not a dime was spent on keeping the hotel nice for at least three years. Not worth the price to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in the city!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was old and needed an up grade! Mold in the bathroom , just a run down hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old, outdated, but expensive!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Renovate. Lower the price. New bedding.
All hotels in the Flagstaff/Grand Canyon area are over priced, but this is ridiculous. We spent $135 a night for the most run down hotel I've ever stayed at in the US. If it was $35 per night I would have been disappointed. The carpet was old, dirty and disgusting. Thin, old towels and an old filthy bedcover. I didn't want to touch anything in the room. We didn't stick around to try the free breakfast, which doesn't start until 7am anyway. Business or sight seeing, it would venice to get an earlier start to the day. Stay somewhere else. We stayed at the Days Inn and Suites, Flagstaff, a week prior, and while nothing special, it was twice the hotel as the "Quality" Inn.