Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

loud AC good location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Good location, free parking ,wifi and breakfast
Cons: Room cleanness and maybe upgrade the AC
Location: gas station around the corner, but watch out for the RV, they are blocking the way. There are fast food restaurant, bar across the street
Near I40, gas station just around the corner the room is old and I hate AC in the room, it is very low and you can only set heat or cold. The tub is small and dirty I did not use it. For big town like Flagstaff the price for a two star is not cheap. But breakfast is included and ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

it was okay for one time, last minute hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: the breakfast, waffles were delicious!
Cons: The room, furniture, ceiling.
Location: Hiking, Grand Canyon,
The hotel ceiling looked like it has had water damage, The bathroom and room itself were clean. The breakfast was pretty great! the furniture in the room needed to be repaired and there was only one outlet. one of the connectors in the outlets would not hold my charger..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Overall pleased

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very comfortable beds. Clean room. Great price. Plenty of places to eat with WalMart down the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good time in Flagstaff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Location: Had a great time at Lowell Observatory and the Grand Canyon was fantastic.
The desk clerk went out of her way to be very helpful. She suggested places for children to eat, gave good directions, and helped with special accommodations. The room was quiet and clean (and warm on a very cold night). Breakfast was very good. A very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Quiet. Comfortable bed.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Could definitely have been cleaner. Looks like housekeeping routinely skips corners. Even the coffee pot was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Disappointing rooms very old and not clean. Staff are very friendly and professional. Would not recommend the hotel because the rooms are so old and not clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Beds were dirty there was hair in all of our towels the refrigerator was not working my wife and I well never stay there ever agen and we well make sure to tell all of our friends to not stay there as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, Az

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was nice and breakfast was pretty good. The rooms were in need of some attention to small repairs and the cleanliness of the bathrooms was very disappointing! The shower had mildew all over it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Very Pleased

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: New mattresses and pillows
Location: Super close to NAU and downtown flagstaff
The exterior is rough and had me second guessing my choice. However the room was far from rough. It appeared newly remolded and close to that of Hilton quality...However, the beds and pillows could use an updating as they were stiff, so in that aspect you get what you paid for. The shower was not a bathtub combo just a shower which I loved and it had a rainfall style shower head from the ceiling which I though was very nice. It was very crowed all morning long for breakfast so I would recommend going to a near by cafe for breakfast; it was so packed there wasn't a place to sit that's how packed the small little breakfast area was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice but breakfast needed help

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Room was very clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable. Breakfast consisted of a choice of cereal, waffles, tiny cinnamon rolls, bagles, and sausage. Where were the eggs, fruit and yogurt I usually get at other places. It was pretty skimpy.