Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

neat hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Rooms were clean and spacious. Floor boards helped to feel cooler and cleaner .. beds were great and staff were very helpful ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Just Okay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Fine for a one night stay. Older hotel. Hallways are very dirty. Bathrooms dirty. Toilet had sterilt strip over lid, but when we broke it, inside of bowl was dirty. Shower head was broken. Nice, full wall window with sliding glass door near pool. Pool area looked nice enough from afar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Below Expectations

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: it was conveniently located to the freeway.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Easy access to the freeway. Nothing else to recommend it.
The place was not well maintained, the bed was uncomfortable, the hotel was noisy. The fake wood floors made the room terribly noisy. When the people above us walked around it sounded like they were stomping. And barely a continental breakfast was provided when the reservation said full breakfast. Overall a poor property and not near good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We feel so sorry that our services and accommodation did not meet your expectation. We strive hard to mantain a quite and peaceful environment but we can not control the people around. In the future please do approach our staff so they can transfer you to a quieter room or area. We hope you return to show you a far better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice short stay hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel was clean, neat, easy to find. The room matched the pictures. We didn't have time for the pool. Several restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient location, beautiful area

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very helpful night staff (as we arrived late - 7:30pm). However, the rooms, stairwell and exterior walkways could have been MUCH cleaner. With that said housekeeping was working hard in the morning, Just needs an overall deep cleaning, including bedspreads. Also, continental breakfast area was very crowded. Coffee was ok, but OJ tasted like water with food coloring. Very reasonably priced! I suggest you eliminate breakfast and put dollars towards deep cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you during your travels, regardless of the late check in at the hotel. Through feedback like yours that we are able to immediately look into the aspects of our services that we need to work on. Thank you for this comment and suggestions. We hope that you can see how we've improved our through constructive feedbacks such as yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

clean, barely a breakfast

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Maintenance was a bit patchwork and somewhat run down. Bed was comfortable. Barely a breakfast - packaged donuts and lukewarm coffee. A/C didn't cool very well (after very hot day.) Room was clean. Refrigerator with small freezer worked. Rooms had either small balcony or patio area. Pool was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We will sincerely take your notes for consideration as we strive to ensure that your overall experience at our hotel is a wonderful and convenient experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Decent place just off the highway....

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Decent stay for the price and very close to restaurant and pub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your review and rating. We will do our best to maintain the quality and value of our offerings at areasonable cost. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

I Wish I Could Give This Hotel More than 5 Stars

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hour and a half outside the Grand Canyon, happening art scene, food, shopping
The room was updated and very spacious. Absolutely perfect. Pool seemed nice, but we didn't use it because it was cold during our stay. The continental breakfast was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Rodeway Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows were not very comfortable so we wish we had brought ours. Overall very clean and nice room. However in the afternoon we wanted to rest before dinner but the person staying above us was very noisy. Sounded like they were moving furniture or something and this went in for about an hour. We will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Ok for one night stay. If your on the first floor expect to hear everything that goes on upstairs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations.We hope to see you again.