Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Ghetto Motels

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Old smell carpet, ac not cold enough, bathroom tiles grouts is falling a parts and broken windows tape with duct tape not seal it properly. Customer service not professional and tried to ignore the situations when I complained and I want to cancel the reservation. they said got the key they will return money to my credit cards. They lied they never return money And still charge me Which I never stayed they and took my room keys Do not go to this motel you will reget it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy spot

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I would definitely not come here if I had women or children with me. Shifty people around made it difficult to enjoy my night out since I gave it a 10% chance my hotel room or car would be broken into while we were out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Terrible motel, lots of train noise, it was bad.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Flagstaff is a great place to vacation because it is nearby beautiful places like the Grand Canyon and Sedona.
It was an old, nasty hotel that had never been renovated. It did not have enough electrical outlets. The shower was bad. There was not enough parking. Don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is horrible

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Air conditioner was not working, stinky, dirty, stinky, etc... I will never stay this hotel even one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

damaged

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: Almost everything
Shower didn't work, wash cloth dirty, sheets didn't cover mattress, light didn't work, plugs wouldn't stay in plug-in, no one at front desk to check me in individual watching in back room and thought it was funny that I was coming in and out of office trying to check in. This almost made me late for work. I had to leave to change my clothes at McDonalds and then come back at a later time to check in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

rest

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: TV channel and wifi
Cons: smell of rooms
Location: nothing around
i wasn't able to rest well enough outside noise was disturbing, actually didn't know it was pet friendly when i check in else wouldn't stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Linens were so stained, people walking around so we didn't feel safe and the room was so gross and the door didn't even want to close! The room smelled and the bathtubs were so stained. We tried to see if we could rough it out but nope so we went down after 20 min of checking in and told them how unsanitary the room was and how poorly it was and they told us that they were "sorry" but no refunds however when they said this it was beyond rude when we asked nicely for our money back to stay elsewhere. It was not even worth $90!!!! surprised this place isn't shut down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

Do NOT stay here

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Hospitality, Customer Service, Cleanliness, Security
Location: It is a college town so, there is plenty of places to eat at. It is an incredibly beautiful area with a lot of outdoor activities.
Upon arriving at the hotel, we walked into what appeared to be an empty reception area. We stood at the front desk for over 5 minutes before ever being addressed by the front desk individual - who emerged from a side door as we appeared to be leaving. There was no cordial greeting, simply an, "I'm here." After that, we received our room key and headed to the room. Once inside, the room was extremely hot and the A/C did not work properly. The temperature reading was over 80 degrees, and the A/C control would not turn on if you went further than 8 degrees below room temperature. So, you had to let the room cool down 8 degrees at a time, which took hours! The most disturbing thing was, when I pulled back my sheets, there was coarse dark hair all over the sheets, my comforter, and the pillows - it appeared to be animal hair. When I told the front desk, they asked me if I would like new sheets!!! Seriously?? You have to ask me if I want new sheets? The maid came up about 15 minutes later to change the sheets and proceeded to tell me the sheets were clean when they put them on, but sometimes hair gets caught in the comforter while in the dryer. I tried calling the front desk and there was no answer - twice - and the phone just rang for minutes on end. When checking out, the front desk was closed and they had you drop the keys into a box that was UNSECURED!! Anyone could open the box, get the keys, and proceed to thrash your room and you would be responsible!!! I'll never go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Location and Terrible Environment

Posted May 18, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for a graduation the next day. Got there and right away noticed duct tape on one of the windows. And there were people who lit a bon fire in the parking lot. As unpacking a drunk or person on drugs tried to enter my room had to force him out. There was no answer from staff after trying to inform them of this incident had to call non emergency line of police. A/C nonexistent, no security including working room locks or window locks. Could hear every noise from people walking and the train going all night. Doesn't even include the uncleanliness of the room and smell. I am seriously surprised this place hasn't been condemned. I gave this place a chance but should have listened to all negative reviews they were not lying. Did not get a good night sleep as safety was prime concern. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Pay the money to stay at a nicer location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Pretty nice

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, Clean, Free unlimited shampoo, lotion and shower gel.
Cons: Please add free coffee in the rooms. Add soda/snacks machine.
Location: Location is fine.
Food ATM next to the main office does not work. No coffee or coffee maker in the room. I visited in May 2012, it was cold and raining. I had to go to the next hotel to buy some food. The reception at Snow Peak Inn was closed early, definitely its not open 24h, so you may want to get there early. Check in was fine. The room is pretty nice, there was a free pump bottle of shampoo, lotion and shower gel, so you can get as much as you need. I would stay again, but I recommend the hotel invest in a coffee in the rooms, that is a huge difference when its freezing and far to the store. Very nice and quiet besides that, even though I had a room close to the road, I could not hear passing cars.