Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
comfortable room with good amenities. Complimentary breakfast, fitness center, and tennis courts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Canyon City, Az.

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing that I know of at this time.
Location: I was there for a meeting at Ft Tutull at the Air Force Recreational site.
It was quiet that we like. Not a bunch of drunks running around making noise, very clean and comfortable. The had a great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very disappointed!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
When we arrived to our room, we found that the tables, kitchen counter and bathroom were dirty. We had to go to the store to buy Lysol and Clorox to clean the room. On top of all this they forgot to do housekeeping one day! We are very disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Terrible stay, hotel photos are photoshopped

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Carpets and bedding need extra cleanliness.
Location: Uh, nothing near by and location not convenient.
Terrible stay and first time at this hotel chain I do not recommend for families. I left disappointed and I complained to the management. Carpets dirty and bug traps full to the brim, try telling your kids the spiders are not going to get them at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Valley, AZ

Great amenities and close to a lot of cool places

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: lots of room and comfortable
Cons: minor repairs in the room (rubber on the door jam was half off and the walls could use some painting
Very roomy place to stay- kitchen had all you needed, bed was very comfortable and easy drive to many hikes and activiites in Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice hotel in the beautiful high country. Staff was great and room was clean and ready for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I found this hotel to be very comfortable. I always prefer rooms with a full kitchen. The only thing missing was a pan/cookie sheet for cooking in the oven but overall this room was very comfortable and suitable for our needs. We stayed over the July 4th holiday and this hotel was next to the Country Club that hosted the fireworks display which was a nice added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calimesa, CA

Very comfortable suites!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: See the above comments.
Cons: I can''t think of any improvements.
Location: We took a tour to Indian Ruins and the Grand Canyon. The tour agency picked us up at the Suites.
The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The kitchenette had a microwave, stove, refrigerater, dish washer, cooking and eating utensils, glasses and plates. They served a daily delicious buffet breakfast. The staff was courteous and friendly. The atmosphere was quiet. We would stay there again when we are in the Flagstaff area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

Clean comfy and cozy!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very comfy cozy place and front desk was very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spiders! I killed 5 big big black spiders

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The room looked clean and it was quiet. The staff were nice and helpful. Appreciated the daily breakfasts which were nothing spectacular but ok
Cons: Get rid of the spiders!
Location: A bit away from the hustle and congested traffic of Flagstaff in a nice, peaceful setting.
I read the reviews here before booking and it sounded great. Unfortunately it was not all that I expected. This was mainly because over the course of staying there for 4 nights I killed a total of 5 large quarter sized black hairy spiders and one large brown/black thing that I guess was some kind of spider. Freaked me out. The first day I killed one black spider, ok well no big deal, thought that would be the end of it. The next day I killed two more! Thought that would be the end of it. The third day I killed one black one just like the others and a brown/black furry thing that I am not even sure was a spider or a big scorpion of some kind. It had pincers, it was gross, quarter sized as well. Most of these things were in the bathroom but I did find a couple of them crawling on the living room rug. After the 3rd day of this I called the front desk and they sent the maintenance man out who left me a note and said he had sprayed for bugs in my room which was #813. So I relaxed and thought all was well. Surprise! Those spiders are smart! The next day there was a big black spider just like the others up at the top of the wall near the ceiling! He knew there was bug spray down low so he stayed up high!! Was happy to check out of there as I realized the room was infested. Ugh. Also when I requested housekeeping come to clean my room they never showed up tho the girl at front desk said she would send them.