Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: Carpets need cleaning, kitchen faucet is loose and about to come out. Toilet paper holders in both bathrooms are coming off the wall.
Awesome accommodations, worked out perfectly for my travel party. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is above and beyond what you would get anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

A nice change from the chain hotels

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This historic hotel was a welcome change from the chain hotels we stayed in for most of our trip. Because it is older, there aren't coffee makers in the rooms or ice machines in the halls, but a call to the front desk will have either delivered to your room free of charge. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Room was very clean and spacious. Get lots for what you pay for. Located close to the interstate. Very polite and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Good location by golf courses. Very spaceous. Large king suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Very nice hotel, clean, trendy and comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I stayed at Sonesta for one night as I needed somewhere to stay in Flagstaff before my trail run race. My husband and I were very impressed with the lay out and trendiness of the hotel. It was very clean and very spacious. I wish we were there for the entire weekend. We will definitely be coming back soon for a staycation so we can thoroughly enjoy the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

This is an excellent facility

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This is a very clean full service facility with pool, spa, basketball court and very large grass play area for dogs. The price is a very good deal for the spacious suites and the full hot breakfast is excellent. The room and grounds are very clean. It is located conveniently to I-40 and 89.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Flagstaff

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Retired couple looking at fall color. The motel was easy to find and good location on main highway. Room was very nice and being a suite, had all comforts of home including full stocked kitchen. It was immaculately clean, spacious, staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend Sonesta ES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel, convenient

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Stayed here for 1night at end of 2 week vacation. Would definitely use this as a home base on return trip. Convenient location for hiking, easy highway access. Great breakfast complete kitchen. Only con is bed was too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

granddaughters first trip away from Cali

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Loved the clean, spacious and full kitchen. Even had a dishwasher! Granddaughter loved her sofa single bed. Staff was so nice and breakfast was very good. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Grand Canyon Trip

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Updating the room.
The room was ok, needed some updating. Good location for our trip to the Grand Canyon. When we returned from our day trip, housekeeping had ben in our room and made the bed, That was it, The trash cans had not been emptied, the dished and coffee pot were the same as when we left that morning, not cleaned. The coffee supplies used that morning had not been restocked. The towels had not been changed out. When we inquired with the front desk, they immediately sent someone to attend to our issues. So, the issues were corrected, but only after we inquired into the situation. We later spent some time in Scottsdale, AZ, with a different hotel. The room was only $20.00 more (in Scottsdale), however, the amenities were far superior.