Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fit all our needs

Posted Apr 13, 2018
This hotel had everything we needed and wanted: clean room, fridge and microwave, fairly modern decor, comfortable bed, and a great free warm breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Staff was friendly, room was clean, breakfast was good too
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Amazing hotel for price

Posted Mar 21, 2018
VERY friendly staff. Awesome breakfast. Beds are comfy. No complaints about room cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

About 1 Mile from Downtown

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: updated room decor
Cons: better room darkening curtains
Location: as mentioned above
Plenty of Restaurants and pubs along route 66 to enjoy non-the-less
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
To see that we were able to provide our guest with such a wonderful experience is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you so much for sharing! We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
When I asked the hotel desk for more towels the staffs immediate response was, “But didn’t you have 4 towels is your room already?” And “I can only give you one.” The staff had an attitude and it completely threw me off because we were told to go ask for more if we needed them. It was an okay experience but I felt like the staff was rude and hogging up all the towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us. We value your business and thank you for the insight regarding our room and location. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

AMAZING!

Posted Mar 5, 2018
We got there and the staff was really nice and friendly even when my child was acting up. We got our room right away how we wanted it. We got to our room it was beautiful and very clean. It had everything we needed and more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Mar 4, 2018
It is a nice hotel for the price. We were there to play hockey and needed a place to stay. The staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Bed bugs

Posted Feb 27, 2018
There was a bed bug in my daughters bed. She got in bed with me and it was late so I didn’t call to switch rooms. I woke up and there was a bed bug on my pillow. Front desk said they are not there to refund they are only there to fix the problem. I only asked for one night refunded. What a shame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Super friendly staff and nice big room. Location is great. For the price its better than all the others I saw! Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
We love hearing that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. We look forward to your next stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and Neglected Motel Next to Busy Freeway

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Close proximity to Cracker Barrel restaurant.
Cons: Exterior of building, bathrooms, sound insulation for rooms.
If you have stayed at a Super8, Motel 6, or Redroof Inn, you know what to expect and 'get what you pay for', however I was very dissapointed with this facility. The front desk staff were polite and helpful, however the conditions, along with location, were the issue. The overall condition of the exterior was somewhat run down and in disrepair. The condition and cleanliness of the room was dissapointing. There were numerous strands of hair in the bathtub and the toilet and bathroom floor were also dirty. The room itself had been somewhat updated, but the bathroom did not appear to have been updated at all. The coffee machine was the older drip model that had not been thoroughly cleaned, and its supplies were meager. I mention this as most motels seem to have gone to the individual serving style. I did not eat breakfast there as it's next to a Cracker Barrel, however the lobby, which shares the breakfast bar, is small and will not fit more than 25-30 people, so seating and tables are limited. The south end of the hotel sits about 60-70 feet from the shoulder of the I-40 freeway, and the noise is still very considerable, even half-way down the other end, as was my room. (As a side note, all the motels that neighbor this one are all about the same distance from the freeway, so it may be best to look at the ones on the west end of town since most of them are much farther away). Lastly, the cost, while less expensive, it's still pricey for what (and where) it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed.