Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Better than I expected

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We had a nice stay at this Super 8. The Motel was in good condition and had a comfortable stay. Was close and convenient to gas stations and food. We were on a trip to Sedona and Grand Canyon so this was a great place to stay in between. Was very nice for a Super 8, was very clean and comfortable and quiet to my surprise. Had Direct Tv with a lot of premium channels so that was awesome! I loved that there was a hair dryer and make up remover towelettes, because I forgot those things at home! Sometimes it’s the little things that count!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Sadie, Good afternoon! We appreciate your stay here at Super 8 Flagstaff and we are glad that we were able to best accommodate you up here in beautiful Northern Arizona. We definitely look forward to your next stay here! Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The bed was like sleeping on the floor, the tile part of the floor was sticky, and the room had a musky smell, wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Ruth, Good am - We are glad that you chose Super 8 Flagstaff as your choice of stay. We do apologize for the opportunities that were experienced as we will address with our staff immediately so that we can continue to better serve our guests. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Friendly Accommodating Staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Attractive motel in and out.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to old Historic District and restaurants.
Asked to turn down the AC in the lounge area so we could play cards, and asked them if we could rearrange the furniture to do so. Very friendly and accommodating people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Kenneth! Good afternoon - We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We are definitely glad that we were able to meet your expectations as we look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

There and reasonable

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Good access to highways to Jerome and the Grand Canyon. Easy access to I-40 if traveling east or west.
Parking tight, not much insulation in the ceiling (room above occupied), good WiFi, boring breakfast (all carbs other than yogurt), good location (except can hear the train across the highway), easy access to 89 and I-40. Front desk small and cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Ko, Hello! We appreciate your stay here at Super 8 Flagstaff as well as your review. However, we do sincerely apologize for the opportunities here as we will look into immediately with our Team. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was a good place to stay it was clean and everyone was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Maria, Good am! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was clean, large bathroom, bed was OK, breakfast was limited so get there early (had to wait for more coffee).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Patrick, Good am! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Surprisingly Nice Rooms near Restaurants

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The room conditions and location served us greatly. The two queen beds were really comfortable.
Cons: Managing the breakfast area a bit better would be great but I am not certain how practical that would be?
Location: Located just off the I-40, the hotel was very easy to find. With a car, following Route 66 to nearby National Park Monuments was convenient.
The hotel room was excellent but I confess the breakfast experience was a bit "wild" with so many people going after their continental breakfast items. Still, it was acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Don, Good am! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations as we look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great location, clean and comfortable room. Could use more variety at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, az

Good deal for family of 5

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The kid at the front counter was great(can't remember his name but he had a broken leg). The beds were really hard, so we didn't get much sleep. The breakfast selection was great but it's all crammed into a corner so it was a long wait to get through the one way line. Overall it looked good, but I wouldn't be able to stay again on those hard beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Josh, Good am! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We apologize for the opportunities that were experienced as we will address them immediately with our Staff. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City West, AZ

Finally stayed in Flagstaff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast area well maintained and clean. Pleasantly surprised with room.
Cons: Nothing to speak of.
Location: Even though hotel is a few minutes outside of town, location has direct access to everything; including the Freeway.
A very pleasant experience. Learned so much about the beginnings of Flagstaff. Walking tour guide was excellent. Still things to see. Will return to Flagstaff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Char, Good am! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations as we look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff