Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at the northern end of Flagstaff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The location, staff, and accommodations.
Cons: No.
Location: Everything in Flagstaff is within minutes. The hotel is on route 66, the main drag.
We like the friendly, helpful staff. The location is great as we often arrive late from Colorado and the hotel is at the northern edge of Flagstaff. The parking is good and the rooms are nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, Texas

Nice clean and comfortable place

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Everything was excellent just no elevators but overall great staff and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, great RV parking, breakfast room is a little crowded in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice hotel for the price, was clean and quiet. Good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Hotel and comfy beds

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They give each person a little goody snack bag which was a pleasant surprise! The beds were comfy and the room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by s8flaggm, Hotel Management
Good am! We are thankful for your stay here at Super 8 Flagstaff and appreciate the review. Also, we are glad that you were able to share your experience as we will do the same with our staff so we can continue to better serve our guests. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Good motel in flagstaff for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast hours needs to be expanded
The hotel is beginning to show its age but the price was right for a Flagstaff motel. The staff is very responsive and friendly . The breakfast is typical of a motel but the hours need to be expanded. Overall I would recommend this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by s8flaggm, Hotel Management
Elaine, Good am! We are delighted to hear that Super 8 Flagstaff was your choice of stay here in beautiful Northern Arizona. We do apologize for the hours of breakfast as we will look into immediately. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

It's ok for a one night stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Breakfast area is very small. Seating is directly in the lobby. Selects area very tight, not much room. Our room was about 30 yards from the breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Takes pets, but...

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Room smelled. Don’t know if odor was chemical or from smoker (Hotel says non smoking). However, just because I have a pet I get a stinky room? Good thing I carry a can of lavender spray with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington

Inexpensive clean motel stop during road trip

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: convenience, comfort
Location: gateway to both Grand Canyon to the north and Sedona to the south
Everything just as it should be, and rooms for families had bunk beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by s8flaggm, Hotel Management
Nancy, Good afternoon! We are delighted to hear that we were able to best accommodate you during your trip out here to beautiful Northern Arizona. We are glad that your family was able to enjoy our bunk beds! Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Check in was easy and great staff. Stayed 2 night. 2 queen beds 1 was ok the other one Springs were bad.. Lots of noise late at night and early in the morning coming from up stairs floor. Parking lot filled with Federal express trucks everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by s8flaggm, Hotel Management
Walter, Good afternoon! We appreciate your stay here at Super 8 Flagstaff as well as your review.We do sincerely apologize for the issues that were experienced as we will address with our Team of Staff. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff