Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, United States of America

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Romantic stay but very Rustic. Would only recommend staying at Lodge Inn if your the only ones there like we were. Otherwise it might be a bad stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by SBrown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Please come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful property and very comfortable room.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: staff, room and food (excellent)
Location: We drove to nearby Hendersonville for shopping and dinner. Very convenient.
We stayed in the Woodard house and it was very nice and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast that is included with the stay. Loved the property and enjoyed walking around and getting outdoors. Easy to get to as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by SBrown, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We're delighted to hear you had a nice and comfortable stay in our Woodward House and hope you come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cabins appeared to be to rustic for our taste

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The restaurant staff did a superb job. The food was first rate. Dinner and breakfast made our stay just right.
Cons: The cabins were to run down appearing and detracted from our overall impression of the property.
Location: Flat Rock was 5 minutes away and had numerous attractions and shopping.
Our suite was in a modern building with excellent facilities. The only problem with it was the positioning of the toilet which was to close to the wall. The gas fireplace was beautiful and we used it extensively. The bed was very comfortable and the skylight was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by SBrown, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and hope to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away in Western NC!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Hendersonville, Flat Rock, Lake Lure, and Asheville are all in easy driving distance. Great restaurants and shopping!
We had a lovely weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Accommodations were very nice. It's a quaint little resort in western NC. We loved the walking trails and the great room area in our lodge.The on-sit restaurant was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by SBrown, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Please come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice wilderness setting.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
very hospitable. good food and wait services. nice walking trails.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by SBrown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Clean and well restored facility on beautiful site

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Flat Rock theater is the state theater of NC. Good and reasonable. A great place to stay a few days and explore some of the best of the NC mountains.
Fine staff, fine room, exceptional breakfast in excellent restaurant on site. This older facility offers inn rooms, motel type units, and cottages up to 4 bedrooms on a 28 acre site complete with canoes and paddle boats you may use for free. The grounds are beautiful. This is a gem. Prices are very fair for what you get. We will definitely return. The restaurant is the best in town...fine dining with an associated high price...but your breakfast is free...and it is excellent. Lots of good places to have dinner iI the area if the Seasons dinner menu gives you sticker shock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by SBrown, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay here at Highland Lake Inn & Resort! We hope you enjoyed your time here and look forward to a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great town of Flat Rock & Hendersonville nearby. Mountains all around
Hotel complex quite extensive. Lots to do depending on the season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by SBrown, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! Please come back and see us soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buford, Stati Uniti d'America

Nice Place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Thin walls that didn't allow for private conversations.
Location: Easy trip to Mount Mitchell, Chimney Rock and Biltmore Estate.
Aging infrastructure but reasonably good condition. Thin walls with room conversations easily heard in the halls. Excellent complimentary breakfast, but dinner at the Season's restaurant was maybe average. All employees were hospitable and courteous. Nice wooded setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by SBrown, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We apologize for any noise issues you encountered and hope this will not deter you from visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wade, États-Unis d'Amérique

Beautiful Inn and Grounds

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Stayed at the Inn 3 nights, we walked on the grounds and they were beautiful. Had a great buffet breakfast. Close to Historic Hendersonville, easy access to the parkway and Asheville, went to Flat Rock Playhouse and had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by SBrown, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We hope to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We loved it, great location and really nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by SBrown, Hotel Management
Thank you! Please come back and see us soon!