Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Don't use booking service

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Good hotel, convenient location, good breakfast. Book your reservation directly through the hotel. Got caught up in a non refundable reservation through Orbitz. Nobody had the power to help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Asheville

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Price was good. About 30 minutes south of Asheville. Worth the drive.
Staff was incredibly nice. Room was so clean. Breakfast was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We truly appreciate it! Hope to see you again the next time you make it our way. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Close to places

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It's was 10 mins from we're family was and to downtown Hendersonville. It was a nice place to stay. I love the art in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Megan P, Hotel Management
Dear Kacey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville-Flat Rock. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a pleasant visit with your family. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Appreciate friendliness, cleanliness and nice breakfast choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind word. We appreciate you taking the time to leave these comments. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Jeffery from Somerset, KY

Stopover on way home

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We felt the price was too steep for an express Inn that was not necessarily in an area one would choose for sightseeing, etc. It was just off the interstate & in an area a bit isolated so we chose to pay the price so we could stop for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bobby, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffery, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville-Flat Rock. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family during your travels. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by Emily from Oklahoma

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible customer service at front desk. He was not a problem solver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We have spoken with the desk agent and are working hard on training. Thank you again for the review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five start!
4 out of 5
by Stephen from College Station

Keep coming back

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Sometimes this hotel can be loud as it does not have good soundproofing overall. However, on this particular week-long stay it was relatively quiet. I have stayed at this property at least five times now and keep coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bobby, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville-Flat Rock. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are particularly happy to see that you are a returning customer; we love when guests have a pleasant stay and continue to come back and see us! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bobby, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville-Flat Rock. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
3 out of 5
by Luke

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.