Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good value for family holiday gathering lodging

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Value for cost of room.
Cons: Minor room repairs needed, fitness room not open.
Location: Many arts and activities in the Asheville area.
Close to our parents home in Flat Rock; comfortable and a good value, though some minor repairs to ceiling and wallpaper in bathroom were needed. Room was supposed to be non-smoking, though apparently had smokers in it before. Satisfactory breakfast offerings included in room cost.
5 out of 5
by sister

weekend trip

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was an excellent value - comfortable, clean, pleasant surroundings.
4 out of 5
by Rich H.

Very nice 1-night stay

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the entire property was clean and well maintained. The location was easy to find, and the hotel lobby well decorated. I especially loved the ancient Underwood typewriter which was sitting next to the computer in their small business center area of the lobby. This hotel is very pet friendly - our dog had a wonderful stay - although, I thought that the $25 pet fee was a little too much. However, there was lots of room in the parking area and forested areas around the hotel for him to roam around (on the leash, of course) and smell all of the wonderful smells.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sevier TN

Don't stay if allergic to pets

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Stayed on first floor in Jecuzzi suite. Over all was great, but when people around or above us used water it sounded like it was coming through our walls. We could not even hear each other talk while people showered, went to the bathroom or even filled a tub. My fiance actually woke up with swollen eyes and sneezing, we apparently stayed in a pet room. He had a horrible allergic reaction! Was not told that room was a pet room, so assuming all rooms allow pets.
5 out of 5
by DENNIS C.

Very, very clean.

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Orbitz
All of the attendants were very nice and knowledgeable. Everything was very clean!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross disappointment

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Gross. There was hair on my pillow as if it was not cleaned. No comforters. I specifically asked for a room with a hot tub and said that was my only requirement and even joked that I did not wven need a rood or electricity as long as there was a hot tub. They booked me a room without a hot tub. Also, loud and annoying yapping dogs ina room down the hall. Save me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wonderful place to stay near Asheville.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
The hotel staff was amazing and very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The price was even better! I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It's close to the highway and only 25 minutes to Ashville. Thanks Expedia for helping me find this gem :) The only thing, it was the same breakfast every morning. It was still delicious but it would have been nice to have something different added.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitty Hawk. NC

Still a great place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Everything! They even did our laundry and returned it to us neatly folded.
Location: Flat Rock, NC. Lots to do. Flat Rock Theatre has food and drink which can be eaten at table and chairs while watching movie.
We've stayed here many times. Always clean--spotless!- quiet, even with someone in room above. Room is larger than typical hotel room. Breakfast is not just Continental. Scrambled eggs, breakfast burritos, sausage--yummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Asheville!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Very affordable and right next to interstate!
Cons: Better breakfast options
Location: Great location! Lots of things to do!
Very friendly staff, clean room & quiet! Right off interstate, easy on & off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Staff and room

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Very well-maintained inside and out
Cons: Nothing
Location: To stay overnight on our way to Myrtle Beach so we can look into what there was to do .
They were very pleasant , the staff . The room was very clean and comfortable . We were having trouble getting there due to traffic, road closed due to an accident, and they were willing to just cancel it and have we stay where we were . Instead of us trying to get there ,with no charge .