Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sanford, FL

Nice place to sleep

Posted Feb 5, 2016
This hotel is good for people just needing a place to sleep. It's clean and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stuhr

Super Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Personal sehr freundlich hilfsbereit sauber,gute lage
Cons: Für uns alles ok
Location: Mailand autoland
Haben 6 Tage dort verbracht für Geschäft und Freizeit alles in der Nähe Einkauf Restaurant ,hotelsehr sauber Frühstück OK kann der deutsche nicht meckern wir waren zufrieden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect location, nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, great location.
Location: plenty of shopping, close to tourist sites.
Hotel was close to wherever we wanted to go. We were pleased as to the ease of coming and going as we stayed for 4 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a nice review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed it. We pride ourselves in being award winning for customer service and housekeeping. Plus, you are so right, our location is surrounded by pleny of shopping and restaurants. We hope to see you again in the future. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Dec 4, 2015
We stay here every time. The staff if very friendly and rooms are very nice and very convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Susan, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful compliment about our hotel and your stay. We are so glad you enjoy staying with us and look forward to your next visit. Happy Holidays!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was ok, but was the same menu every day.
Cons: Very noisy from room upstairs.
Location: Walmart/movies/post office and lots of good restaurants.
Very walkable location to movies/restaurants/shopping...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thnk you for taking the time to write a review. Our breakfast is a free deluxe continental and we add alot more items than requires by the brand. IHOP is in our parking lot if guests are looking for something more. We are in a great location. We apologize for the noise but when we are sold out it tends to be a bit more noisy. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Its location was the best asset.
Great jumping point for just about anything. The restaurants close by are diverse... But I'll chose Hurricanes again! Booking is a bit of a hassle... on-line....phone---- company web-site or 800@ you get different information from them all and price varies as well....Use an external booking agent! You'll get the best price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you liked your stay and the area. Unfortunately, with all the thrid party bookings out there, there are too many rates. Always call hotels direct for the best rates and information. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly lovely!

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Everything!
I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you so much for such a wonderful compliment. We appreciate it and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

(Not so much) Complimentary Fridge Goodies

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was very nice and comfortable. The only downfall was that when we opened our crude to store our water bottles, there was a large half empty bottle of vodka. There was an already opened liter of club soda, half empty 2 liter bottle of ginger ale and then someone's leftovers. It wasn't a huge deal, but we were pretty taken back. Front desk was nice when we addressed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to writea review about your recent stay. We are sorry you had issues when entering the room., but they were addressed quickly. The housekeeper was new and missed up but that is no excuse. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by elizabeth

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We checked in around 5pm on Friday and were given a room right next to the elevator. The room vibrated all night with the elevator going up and down. Ended up leaving early. We called the front desk manager the next day and he basically said "to bad, we had to put you somewhere. Hotels have noises all the time and it's no different here. Some people tolerate the noise better than others." That's real management material for you Choice Hotels. We've used this hotel before and always have been happy, but I'll think twice before using again. If we do use the hotel, I will certainly ask for a room away from the elevator and stairwell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay. Unfortunately, you visit was during a sold out FL/GA football game and every hotel is sold out. Rooms are assigned and someone always gets the room near the elevator. There was no where to move anyone either being sold out. In the future, you should always request a room away ftom the elevator and hotels will do there best to honor it. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Great one night stay.....good breakfast, easy to find!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your short visit but hopefully you will be able to come again in the future and stay longer.