Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: It is conveniently located for my purposes. I get a good rest. It is quiet for the most part. I can usually get a room with a fridge and micro.
Cons: It could use an upgrade to make it look more contemporary. Computer room would also be nice to have
Location: It is conveniently located to outlets, restaurants, hiking trails, historical societies, malls, cafes, ball parks, etc.
It was a pleasant stay. I usually stay at this hotel when I visit my Mom in a nearby facility. Breakfast has a variety of choices: fruit, oatmeal, cereal, omelets, hard-boiled egg, juice, coffee, tea, waffles, etc. The staff is always pleasant, cordial, helpful, and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back....

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We arrived late for a 1 night stay. Fifteen to twenty minutes after getting into bed, I had bites on my legs and feet. My son had bites the next morning too. I did report this to the front desk and they noted the room for a bed bug inspection but he didn't seem at all surprised. Needless to say, I was so glad I took precautions and made sure nothing was placed on the floor and I bagged all items to bring home straight to the laundry. The other issue was the tub. It was curved on the bottom and made if very difficult to stand and turn in the shower without losing your footing. I have never experienced such a tub - liability waiting to happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel, family-oriented, sports teams

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: fridge and microwave, pool, proximity to family
Cons: It does need a renovation because it is starting to show its age. Bring it up to date.
Location: outlets, shopping areas nearby, historical societies, parks, hiking, cycling, farmers markets, Amish Market, kayaking, yoga, pilates, plays,
It was pleasant. I had a nice breakfast. WiFi worked well and I did some work. TV was fine. Staff was helpful, cordial and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient location to business district

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: This hotel has a friendly environment. It is family-oriented and many teams stay here when them come to compete in sports activities.
Cons: The hotel may need renovations to brighten things up. It does not have a computer area or business section with a computer and printer.
Location: The hotel is near restaurants, drug stores, gas stations, outlets, department stores. etc. There are also a number of historic sites to visit.
I have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn several times. As always, my check in was quick and seamless. The staff was professional, courteous, and helpful. It is a nice place to stay for families, couples, and solo travelers. Business travelers also stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Diamond Nation

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Rooms to be updated
Location: Diamond Nation
They have nice staff and the Breakfast was great. The rooms are old and need to be updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was cleaned, pool area also cleaned, Breakfast was bad, few choices and the egg horrible Near Diamond Nation for Baseball
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

July 4th Visit to Flemington!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location is great. It is centrally located near the business district in Flemington. There is also a number of parks to visit. Outlets nearby.
Cons: Computer work station area or small business room with computer and printer might be added
Location: Parks, Yoga, Outlets, Shopping, Antiques, Amish Market, hiking, cycling, horseback riding, walking, etc.
I had a pleasant experience. The staff recommended I take a room closer to the elevator and I followed their suggestion. I was very please with the result. Breakfast was very nice. The fruit salad was delicious. There are several other options for those who enjoy a more robust breakfast. My room had a fridge and microwave which was convenient for me. The air worked well and my room was cool despite the heat and humidity. My room was quiet so I was able to get some work done and rest in between trips to visit family nearby. The hotel is not the most modern, but it has been a great place for me to stay when visiting family. I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a pleasant experience. The staff is wonderful!
5 out of 5
by apparao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dorinia

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. The room was clean and the front desk was very friendly. I think for the location the hotel was a little pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels