Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penola

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Everything was ok but the room seemed tired and a bit dated....perhaps it's time for a refurbishment, especially the carpets. Just felt a little over used!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 3400

Disappointed

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I have stayed here many times before and always been great. This time the carpets were obviously washed and were WET for my stay. Very uncomfortable walking on wet carpet. The other guest (a group) were very noisy and for the $260 night fee was a waste. Got no value for money what so ever. Will think twice next time. Informed reception on departure and no care In The world. very disappointing and a waste of my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Reception staff very friendly and remembers my name. Excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Wotif
Just a brief stay but very pleasant and good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location for racecourse

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
We arrived at around 4 to have a room with glass still on the floor, bottle tops on the carpet and the lounge room table with crumbs. The internet didn't work and I called to sort it and was told they were. It's and would call back. No call back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
We made a last minute booking the night before our trip. The room was exactly as pictured on the website and the staff were very friendly and polite. Overall we were very happy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional Apartment Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This place was well located for us, being near to friends who live close by and is a five minute walk to the train station for the CBD. The apartments are spacious and comfortable but bathrooms, particularly, could do with some updating. Cleaning services weren't up to scratch- bed wasn't changed all week and floors weren't vacuumed. That said. it served it purpose and I would probably stay again
5 out of 5
by Pieter

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
it was great. car parking was good and facilities and reception staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surroundings close to the Showgrounds

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Kitchen facilities
Cons: Bathroom fittings are loose
Location: Close by to Flemington racecourse and Melbourne Showgrounds
Apartment with good basic kitchen facilities, dishwasher welcome It wins over hotles with better rates and facilities due to its unique location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Wotif
The rooms were nice and clean. Good location and value for money.