Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alot of amenities for a very good price

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Friendly staff and the room has new bathroom , refrigerator, microwave, clean sheets and air conditioning. The breakfast was very nice and complimentary. It would be worth trying the restaurant they recommend not just because they give a 15% discount but because it is a better restaurant. Ask for a room in the rear because I had to run the air to drown out the street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience to food, etc. Cleanliness and comfort.
The Inn was close to my appointment and very reasonably priced. Room was clean and comfortable. They upgraded me to a 1 bed suite and it was huge. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was fine. When I travel for business by myself, I am most concerned that the room is clean and that there is space to work. Both were perfect for my needs. I had a room off the road so it was quiet. I will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet place

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We drove pass the city and found this place cheap and close to highway. The staff was quite friendly and he upgraded our room to a king bed suite. The room was clean and quiet during the night. It was a little cold when we got in because they didn't leave the heater on to save electricity, but after half an hour it was fine. Mattress was using memory foam. In general it worthy the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Over rated dump

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace the motel
Rooms smelled like smoke covered up with spray. Floors very uneven, mattress awful, my daughter checked out a day early because of smell and they would not credit her back for the day she did not use. There was a reason that this place was empty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and roomy

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomsburg PA

Adequate lodging

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for me, and not too expensive
Cons: The wi-fi could work, which it did not for me, and the gentleman at the front desk could have smiled at least once --
Location: New Jersey's oldest operating steam locomotive runs on the Black River & Western Railroad between Flemington and Ringoes; I photograph steam trains
Booked at the last minute, for a fair price, Travel Inn supplies a comfortable bed in a decently clean room, and not much more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Saggy bed

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The departure
Cons: New everything including management
The bed was collapsing and saggy.The advertised breakfast was a small horrible granola bar and inedible old Apple.There was no tea or coffee or jug in room.There was loud rap music coming from room above and the heater didn't work.Avoid this place,better off sleeping in your car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was right on the main road and made it easy to get to where we were going. We were in town for two busy days and the hotel was in the middle, so we were only there to sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean and had some recent renovations. Not the most comfortable bed and you could hear the people above you walking around but worked for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
the picture on the site is not the office , its the CLOSED italian restuarant. The office is to the rt "not in the pic " still being renovated,the office is in one of the rooms..The ice machine is a cooler in front of the office..The bed was made each day,but not fresh sheets. 4 nights and never once was a vaccuum passed .. the carpet was so dirty the soles of my white socks were black..I was in a corner room and the mngmnt had the three stooges working on a downspout for the gutters for over 2 days--with a demo saw ,and a rather loud hammer. I arrived for check in at 11:20 andf was told ck in was noon,that was fine . I returned at 12:05 and was told rooms not ready . waited another 40 minutes and the room was finally ready..I have stayed at travel inns before and ths one cannot be associated with that chain ,,just similarly named ,,which was misleading..The supposed italian rest .,"which was a good part of why i chose this place has been closed for 4 to 5 mnths " told to me by a worker..Bottom line --not happy--never again..